avobuy.com avobuy.com

avobuy.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Good

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 2

good: 0

neutral: 2

bad: 1

very bad: 12

WOT (Web of Trust) Excellent

Trustworthiness: n/a

Vendor reliability: n/a

Privacy: n/a

Child Safety: Excellent

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: avobuy.com

IP: 50.63.199.233

40 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Obviously, this is a Chinese scam website do not order thru them. I ordered an Iphone 5s four months ago and still I didn't receive my order. People who said they received their orders, they are working for the scam company Avobuy. DO NOT ORDER THRU THEM!
By gravatar AliA99 (New User) - on Jul 27, 2014 - 18:14 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I ordered a lap top THAY are CROOKS and should be put behind bars , the scheme works like this ' first you order and pay with a card they say it takes 60 days to deliver just enough time that a credit card co. or bank denies any dispute... See Moreof charges and here you don't get no order and NO refund ', if you got time find them and gun them down !
By gravatar RoniB2 (New User) - on Jul 16, 2014 - 01:10 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
TOTAL SCAM!!! Zero stars. Ordered a Galaxy Nite 3 in Sept. Of 2013. Numerous contacts with customer service always generated the same response, "we're working to fill our backlog. " At this point, they do not answer phone calls or emails.
By gravatar JamesK6 (New User) - on Jun 29, 2014 - 16:21 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Total scam. I order a desk top, never received it. I canceled the order a few months later and still haven't received my $207.00 refund. They don't answer emails or phone calls.
By gravatar MakisK (New User) - on Jun 06, 2014 - 18:42 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Total Scam!!! They do not ship your order or refund your money. They keep sending the same messages back saying they are looking into my refund 6 months later. Only a recording when you call, nobody is answering those calls. DO not order anything from this site, the... See Morewill steal your money!!!
By gravatar BonnieG2 (New User) - on May 22, 2014 - 07:22 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Think about this. If they were real and they were really selling the phones for those prices then to make any kind of good money they would have to buy them for under $50 per phone. Now why would a big company one to make less than what they really... See Morecould. If they were actually getting the phones this cheap then the smart thing to do with them would to sell them for , say an iPhone 5s 16, from around $450-$500 then you're making a profit a big one that is. My friend told me about this site over a year ago. And he said that he ordered an iPhone 5s in June. I told him no you didn't. And she said yes yes I did I have the email. And I told him well you may have ordered it but you're obviously not going to get it, because the iPhone 5s hasn't even been announced yet, and even if they could get their hands on it you would've received it by now and this was three months later. Then remember he ordered this back in June and he still waiting as of may 19 2015 i'm assuming he will never get this phone. What we should all do this file FBI charges against them and take action so nobody gets screwed like my friend here. I suggest never buying from the site. I'll just stick to finding the good deals on Amazon and eBay. It's up to you if you want to take the chance....
By gravatar GabeS (New User) - on May 19, 2014 - 20:43 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
They have an F on the BBB website. They are probably selling peoples credit card information
By gravatar EricR6 (New User) - on Apr 20, 2014 - 09:01 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
DONT BELIEVE!! take my experiance to avoid been fooled..I place an order To ,,AVOBUY ,, on september 17th 2013, yes thats already 7 months of waiting for 3 phones,, that, acordind to what they state,well I would get them just around CHRISTMAS!! well no thats not... See Moreexactly the case I call them often to check the status of my order ,and somethimes I even have to call 3 times to reach a representative that JUST SAYS, WE DONT HAVE YOUR ITEMS YET.keep waiting,, not ethicall at all!! stay away from this MEDIOCRE LIERS ,THAT CANT DELIVER WHAT THEY STATE"
By gravatar RafaelA9 (New User) - on Apr 14, 2014 - 04:56 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
DO NOT place an order with Avobuy!!! They are a fraudulent company that will only steal your money. Try to call them and you will only get recorded messages. I am in the process of working with my bank to get a charge back. Plus I am... See Morefiling criminal charges with the Police and FBI against them in Los Angeles where they are based.
By gravatar KevinS24 (New User) - on Apr 09, 2014 - 18:53 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
If I could NO stars I would. I ordered an iPhone 5C in October, and called every 30 to check on it, and got the same store every time, they are waiting for their vendors to ship the product. They take your money, and make interest on it before they... See Morehave to issue a refund. After 4 months I gave up, and requested a refund through the website on January 30 with the standard answer being 7-10 business days. If I don't get that refund by Friday, I'm calling American Express and having them get the refund. This company talks a good game, but doesn't delivery, so stay away.
By gravatar MattS6 (New User) - on Feb 12, 2014 - 01:24 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Listen to the facts. The vast majority of customers that have purchased from this company have not received their items, their refunds or any type of trust from this company. They have been repeatedly led around on a leash like a puppy for their items to arrive until the customer... See Moredecides to finally take action against the company. Then the company tries to do the same with their refund. When I was 16 I started work for a scam corporation. I was making 1k a week. It's great money and extremely easy to do. It's extremely easy to do because: 1. People are extremely gullible. 2. Everyone wants a great deal. 3. No one really does their research into what their doing before it's TOO LATE!!. Just take a look at casinos, they're multi-billion dollar profiting machines. The odds of winning are so slim, and with a little bit of research you can figure that out. But people continue to fund these companies and keep them growing. Avobuy says to wait between 30 to 190 days for your order. After 60 days, you will not be able to request a refund as it states in you card agreement. What Avobuy tries to do is run you around till this time frame has passed. But they must keep in mind that their BBB rating will collapse if they don't show some type of authenticity. Hence why their are a few customers which have received their items or refunds. Avobuy knows this, but most consumers don't. They use the weakness of neglect and ignorance to their advantage. Just do your research, read your long ass pamphlets before doing anything, and I assure you, you will not be so easily fooled the next time you decide to get involved in a scam.
By gravatar DanielR26 (New User) - on Feb 03, 2014 - 21:33 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I ordered an ipad on 09/30/2013. I contacted customer service after 30 days and was told current wait time for ipad is 45 days. Further, I was told they are trying to improve these shipping timelines. Today is 12/20 and I have not received my ipad, so I called themagain.... See MoreThey suggested that supplier does not have update information and it should come in January 2014 (no definite date). I cancelled my order and requested a refund. I have received an email stating my refund will take 7-10 business days to complete.

In my opinion, even if there customer service is ok in processing refund, there business model is letting AVOBUY make money on customer deposits. I am not sure how many customers will wait indefinite to receive their order. I will not buy from them in future unless there are defined dates for shipping and delivery.

01/29/2014 - Update - As of today 1/29/2014 I have not yet received my money back. I am working with my credit card company to recover my money if possible.
By gravatar VijayS5 (New User) - on Dec 21, 2013 - 03:19 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I ordered a iphone5 a little over a month ago but every time I call they are very friendly and helpful.. I see the prices are rising for the iPhone 5's so I think they are legit!!!
By gravatar MichelleH6 (New User) - on Oct 26, 2013 - 15:24 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I think this is a place that imports from China. Chinese knock offs take about 2 months to get to US.
By gravatar JohnJ17 (New User) - on Sep 23, 2013 - 20:16 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I ordered a iPhone 5 a few months back - I received the phone within about 40 days. Now, I want to reorder the same phone for my husband but they would not give me the old pricing. I spent hours on the phone with them begging but they wouldnot... See Morebudge! They said that whatever price is shown on the site is the price they can sell it for. How is this fair for us poor customers?

NOT ME, but a video review for you guys http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1qK16XU8ygU
By gravatar ThearkL (New User) - on Sep 18, 2013 - 00:31 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I ordered the new Iphone 5S from there for $120, I guess we will see what happens in 90+ days. I think it's legit. I mean the prices are very low, but I think they are so low, not only because it takes them up to 4 months to delivertheitembut... See Morealso that it's a great way to get the public's attention for a new warehouse to rise. I guess we'll see. When I first looked at the site everything was $70.00 but now everything has hit the $100's. [CAN TAKE MORE THAN 190 DAYS]

From all the comments I have been reading--I think people should be grateful that someone is selling these phones for this cheap, so what it will take about 90-120 days, at least you got it for a good price! Seems like its legit so I am totally buying more! If you read the FINE PRINT, it says "all the lower prices are there for a limited time, they are promotional prices".

And another thing is I understand how they work now, they get so many orders and talk to the vendors to see if they can get it for a cheaper price so that they can sell it to you for a cheaper price...its smart!


=) I GOT MY STUFF. IT TOOK THEM ABOUT 100 DAYS TO GET IT TO ME, BUT I DID GET MOST OF IT..I AM WAITING FOR THE REST OF MY ORDERS TO COME IN!! I AM EXCITED... =D
By gravatar ShailiS (New User) - on Sep 17, 2013 - 15:36 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Don't know yet...? I just discovered this site searching for an Iphone4 for weeks. Came upon Avobuy and offered an Iphone5 brand new for a $100.00. I read the fine print (first thing to read on such deals) and said shipping up to 90-120 day's.
Seems like their legit and... See Moresecure as purchasing product's go...
I'll come back and report the conclusion of this sale when I have received the phone.
Till then....
By gravatar LorenE (New User) - on Sep 17, 2013 - 01:30 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about avobuy.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 9

Twitter: 0

Facebook: 86

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
294,123
PageRank:
0
Facebook Share:
76
Facebook Like:
10
Google+ Like:
9
Twitter Share:
0

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

avobuy.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

avobuy.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About avobuy.com

Phones

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?


Website Ping Test: avobuy.com down?

... 13 14 15 16