boatsfsbo.com boatsfsbo.com

boatsfsbo.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: 0 pop-ups

Links: Good

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews No!

excellent: 7

good: 1

neutral: 0

bad: 0

very bad: 4

WOT (Web of Trust) n/a

Trustworthiness: n/a

Vendor reliability: n/a

Privacy: n/a

Child Safety: n/a

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: boatsfsbo.com

IP: 66.7.206.49

100 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Wow-sold my boat in a week- no commission- no hidden fees- I could not be happier. I am a recent widow who does not know anything about boats. They helped me very much. They were very kind. My brother in law was actually selling it for me and he said... See Morehe could not believe how helpful they were. He sent them a nice letter and is on their page of happy customers
http://www.boatsfsbo.com/best-reputation-boatsfsbo
By gravatar CarlaW (New User) - on Jun 07, 2014 - 17:10 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I recently posted a first skeptical review as i was very afraid i had been scammed . their system is certainly not the most professional and without immediate follow up emails and confirmation of payment and record of information addressed, after reading inconclusive reports from both sides I freaked... See Moreout thinking i had just lost $299 dollars. But i was wrong. having my money fly away from my bank account and all i had was an email and phone number that (with a 6h time difference) did not answer/email me when i called/emailed back, and no specific information of what actual exposure the boat would have, no email receipt of payment... I could not help myself but to freak out.
Thankfully the sales manager called me this morning to follow up. I have received a follow up email with the list of all the websites and i can see my boat up for sale on boatssbo. Though I have not checked the other websites yet, I realize I overreacted in the heat of the moment and was carried by the bad comments and lack of immediate follow up. The fee is what it is. I'm sure some will find it cheap, others expensive. it all depends on what you're trying to sell and for how much. If you think larger exposure will help sell your boat, for a one time fee, then this is certainly a legitimate way. To boatssbo sales management, my best suggestion is that you assure all your sales crew do proper follow up emails, send receipt of payment and send general information of what and where they should. There's one too many scams online and you must make sure your clients feel safe and in good hands. Thank you for your work and follow up. I feel safe now.
By gravatar YaraM3 (New User) - on Jun 07, 2014 - 00:41 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Please read this entire review!!

After being solicited by this company with an ad we placed on Craiglist I decided to give it a shot. I filled out the information on their website and got a call a couple hours later. The gentleman explained everything and then... See Moreproceeded to tell me about the 199.99 fee. I told him I would think it over and get back to him. He offered me my fee back if I sold the boat on my own but I had to see it for over $4500, we are asking $4200.00 for it...Which is a fair price for it! Once i told him I felt the 4200.00 was fair and $4500.00 was to much he replied "We your smarter then us and we are just dumb and don't know what we are talking about" and then he hung up! Wow..what a jerk! We are honest people and just trying to be fair with our asking price! DO USE THIS COMPANY!!!

Update!! We were contacted by this company because of the issue stated above. They also offered us a no fee listing because of the issue. They listed it on their various sites and listed it on craigslist as well. We sold it off the craigslist ad within a couple weeks and we are very pleased with the outcome!! I feel they did right by us and took the initial negative review and turned this into a positive situation... That's good business in my mind!! Thank you for the help and in the future I would use this company!!
By gravatar ReneeL (New User) - on Apr 08, 2014 - 22:06 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Our boat sold for what we were asking using your site in less than two weeks. We received several very interested parties but the ones that got to us first took it. It was well worth the very reasonable rate you charge to get the exposure we needed... See Morefor a smooth sale. Thanks for your help as we are very grateful. What we were told about this site turned out to be true. Which is always a nice way for things to turn out.
By gravatar GordonS4 (New User) - on Mar 19, 2014 - 17:36 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I have used them to buy and sell a few times over the last 10 years or so. If you want to buy a boat directly from an owner this us the best site. If you are a person looking to sell without using a broker this should be where... See Moreyou advertise. None of the hassles and constant reposting you have to deal with on craigslist. You put the boat on there once and it stays on until sold. It is easy to change the price if you need to. While it is nice to not have to pay a broker be aware that you have to be the one who takes phone calls from buyers waits for them to show up, etc. If you do not mind doing that you will probably be much better off listing with boatsfsbo and keeping what you sell the boat for.
By gravatar DougW2 (New User) - on Jan 27, 2014 - 00:38 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Boatsfsbo.com is the best site i have found to sell a boat. I had tried craigslist, boattrader, and newspapers here in San Diego. They sold my boat in about 3 weeks- it went very smoothly. They put my boat on all the major boating sites. I got calls from as... See Moreclose as 3 streets away and as far as Texas. Best part is I kept 100 percent of what i sold it for. Very nice people with a great website and idea.
By gravatar JoeB15 (New User) - on Jan 10, 2014 - 02:03 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Hello, I wanted to share our experience here. I read some people here said there was a free listing special or something but , we never saw that. Also read it took someone 20 minutes to fill out 5 or 10 fields to describe the boat? We have just sold... See Moreour second boat using them. Our boat was googled, found and sold within two weeks. We have never had a problem with sales person or anything. Tell you what, proof is in the pudding. Our experience with this company was very good and we would use them again without hesitation. Fill in the form, that's it. They contact you and take care of all the pictures and add your boat to several sites and even make "static html" pages customized for your boat. I did not know what that even was until it was explained to me that it is for the search engines. I googled my boat, there it was on the top of the results. It's sold now so no longer there but, as an example I picked a nice boat from their site and googled it "1955 custom mahogany runabout" . There it was, right on top. If it is still for sale, try it for yourself and you will find that boat ad by these guys. I understand more of what they do now and why they have been around so long. I have no problems paying a measly fee to sell my 20,000 boat instead of 10% commission! I am very thankful and happy with the service they provided. Thank you.
By gravatar StephayneC (New User) - on Dec 12, 2013 - 15:51 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
We were scammed tonight by this boat advertising company. The ad says "free" but after all the info is provided they gave us a call asking for $200. Any reputable firm would post the fee for the ad. DON'T BE SCAMMED!
By gravatar CarolR7 (New User) - on Nov 19, 2013 - 23:39 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
What BrianF3 and BoomerB said. I agree completely. No mention of money in the "Free ad." 10 minutes after you spend 20 minutes entering all your boats information, you get a call from a rude dude in N.Y., saying its $199 for the ad.... See More I can't speak to their effectiveness either, but if they are as rude, and misleading, with buyers as they are with sellers, I'd recommend passing on them.
By gravatar CarlJ3 (New User) - on Nov 08, 2013 - 23:20 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
This is a great site for any boat seller trying to avoid paying a commission. Buyers can usually get good deals on boats because owner does not have to pay any commission. Many sites now have the same boats that are listed by multiple brokers. This site has more forsale... See Moreby owner boats than any other site i have found. And many listings that i have not seen on any other sites. It is a very easy search format. They have very nice pictures. Best part is you get the owners name and phone number you can call them. You do not have to submit any personal information, you do not have to register which is great. They do not ask for any personal information. They have actual testimonials with real names and locations of people who have bought and sold boats on the site. They only do boats. Some classified sites try to do too much. I have told many people about this site and many have thanked me. My friend Ed sold his boat in 3 days. It had been on craigslist for most of the summer and on boat trader for 6 months.
By gravatar BrentM (New User) - on May 16, 2013 - 13:35 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
There is no mention of the $199 fee on their website. The rep, Howard, contacted me and when I displayed a bit of hesitation I was told that if I was not interested I should just tell him. Not appreciating his aggressive tone I let him know I... See Morewas not interested, he then said,"you should have just said that in the beginning." I'm not sure where this guy got his sales training but I am not going to be barked at by someone who is charging me for a service.
I cannot speak towards their effectiveness because I couldn't get past the rudeness of their representative. I will say that if a potential customer questioning their fee is too overwhelming to handle without getting angry perhaps they are not the dynamic selling machine they market themselves as.
By gravatar BoomerB (New User) - on Apr 19, 2013 - 13:54 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I have never written a review but, this company really performed for us so, here it is. I was selling our boat and ran across this site. I went to the sell a boat page and entered my boats information. I saw no mention of cost so, I just did... See Moreit. I did not see where to upload pictures so, I called them. There is a 1-800-number so, what the heck. I called at around 11AM and all lines were apparently busy. I left a message. 15 minutes later I received a call from the representative Howard. I discovered that they get all the pictures via email and re-make them for the site, and enter all the information and upload the pictures. I did not have to do anything else at all. I also discovered, for a small fee, that they put my ad on other sites too! About 40 of them. The rep also told me they send a lot of advertising emails to get people to the site to look at the boats. They put my featured boat in a monthly newsletter too. They even put our boat on a very popular site I was looking at previously for no extra charge. There are also ads placed at any boat shows that are happening across the country. The one time fee was way less than that other site was charging so, they must have a commercial account with them or something. Let alone all the other places they place my ad, and my time. I even upgraded to a featured listing because it was affordable. Saved me a lot of money right off the bat because I did not have to pay for the other pay to list sites! The site was straight forward and did not bombard me with ads so, I liked that even though the site looked a bit dated. I found out from the rep they have been doing this for about 30 years and the sites look has changed little. Reps quote "why fix it if it is not broken". I agreed. I have never done anything like this so, I was quite apprehensive about possible results. I saw our boat on the site the same day! I got a call THAT DAY around 4pm! Then another. Our boat sold that week for just under original asking price. My husband had dropped this in my lap and he did not believe I got our boat sold that quickly. We have already had an ad in the paper and a sign on the boat for a month resulting in only two "tire kickers". Fact is fact and results are results. Boatsfsbo did all the work for me and the boat sold quickly. I spent less than 5 minutes of my time and got results. I am not one to write reviews but, if this review helps this company, they deserve my recommendation. Thanks!
By gravatar Stephayne (New User) - on Oct 25, 2012 - 14:24 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about boatsfsbo.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 1

Twitter: 1

Facebook: 9

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
1,514,156
PageRank:
2
Facebook Share:
9
Facebook Like:
0
Google+ Like:
1
Twitter Share:
1

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

boatsfsbo.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

boatsfsbo.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About boatsfsbo.com

Used Boats for sale by owner boatsfsbo.com

Used boats for sale buy owner. Online watersports directory of yachts, sailboats, commercial fishing, cruisers, watercraft and high end vessels for over 30 years boatsfsbo.com

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of boatsfsbo.com

Last checked on Jul 29, 2014 - 11:19


Website Ping Test: boatsfsbo.com down?

... 9 10 11 12