bulkapothecary.com bulkapothecary.com

bulkapothecary.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Linked to green site

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 0

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 1

very bad: 3

WOT (Web of Trust) n/a

Trustworthiness: n/a

Vendor reliability: n/a

Privacy: n/a

Child Safety: n/a

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: bulkapothecary.com

IP: 68.180.151.76

40 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Misrepresents their products. They do not tell the truth when they say they will send a return label. Poor quality beeswax it is not from the US like they say. It smells of China.
By gravatar SandraJ6 (New User) - on Feb 11, 2014 - 04:40 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Does anyone have a good story ? I made a sizable order and a week ago - a few days later it was listed as partially shipped - just now I tried to log on to see status and they have no record of my account ! ... See MoreWill I ever get these item or did I waist my time trying to process It on 2 different phone and computers !? That shoulda been a red flag for me right there... I ordered some stuff from the chemistry store 4 days after this order & I already have that stuff !
By gravatar MaryB11 (New User) - on Dec 12, 2013 - 00:00 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I did not receive my entire order. When I called to ask for the missing items "Cory the manager" told me he would personally send out the missing items that day. When I called 2 days later to see why I had not received the order yet, ... See MoreI was told the items were shipped on Tuesday not on Monday as Cory told me he would do.

I emailed them today to let them know how disappointed I was that I had not received my items. They asked me to contact them via their toll-free number to figure something out so that I would receive the products in time. I asked if the items could be overnighted and I was told no one has the authority to overnight anything except for the owner of the business. I asked if they could do two day delivery, again i was told no. When I asked to speak with the owner I was told the owner would be out of town until Monday, perhaps longer. How convenient. Cory said that it was my fault I was not going to receive the items in time and that I should have known that it would take 4 days for them to reach me.

The fundraiser is Sunday and I have nothing except 40 blank tubes of lip balm. I praised this company up and down and built them up with the members of the board. This company has no regard for their reputation or those who use their company. One would think, their reputation was worth the $20 to overnight the items, but apparently not. So disappointing to find a company that offers some really nice products at great prices but fails to deliver any type of customer service when they make a mistake.

I am appalled by this company's customer service and inability to admit their mistakes.
By gravatar BarbaraL (New User) - on Jun 19, 2013 - 21:29 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
to Sales
I recently placed an order with your company.
I was impressed with the pricing and having a few orders due in 3 weeks from the date I thought was plenty of time to receive it.
First off when I placed the order, I was suppose to get a confirmation email.... See MoreI never did. If I had I would have known some of the items I needed were back ordered I had to wait over the weekend to call this was 2 weeks ago .
The lady I talked to found my order and said it's on the way
but 3 items were back ordered .
So I received the order a week later , and there was no melt and pour soap, all I ordered was a pound to get this order out and try your product.
I called and was told they would send it right out. In the
A few days later another call, oh sorry we were sending it next week with your back order.. I will get it right out
mean time I placed a $150 order with Bramble berry, because I know I will get my items on time, and I always know when something is back ordered it says so right when you try to order.
I just received that order as I am writing this letter.
I still have not received my melt and pour.
I really am disappointed.
I thought I found a really great place to order my supplies.
I asked about why I didn't get an email to confirm.
She said wow that's strange.

I continue to have a bad experience!
I called this morning to see where the melt and pour
is, why it hasn't been sent.
This time I am told the melt and pour is on back order!
I have called 3 x nobody ever said it was back ordered.
I was told the back order would be sent by last week.
Now it's next Wednesday.

I have never had this kind of service, too bad they have great pricing and cool products.
What good are they if you never receive them!
I will order from Bramble berry.
Great products and wonderful customer service!
Michelle R
By gravatar ChelleR (New User) - on Feb 28, 2013 - 17:57 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Horrible customer service and product quality. I ordered 100% Argan Oil from them and received a product that did not resemble any characteristics or Argan Oil. Their Argan oil is clear (should have sediment), came in a plastic bottle (always comes in brown bottle to protect it... See Morefrom the sun), is odorless (should be nutty) and went on greasy and stayed greasy (argan oil quickl yabsorbs into the skin/hair leaving no greasy residue). For all I know it could have been vegetable oil. I called and explained my dissatisfaction and after being put on hold a couple times was told they would refund the product and return shipping if I included the receipt for the return postage. When I called to follow up on the return they refused to refund the return shipping cost. I submitted a product review on their website and curiously it was never posted. Poor quality, poor customer service and short sited business practices.
By gravatar JulieS2 (New User) - on Feb 23, 2013 - 01:57 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about bulkapothecary.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 1024

Twitter: 5

Facebook: 110899

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
38,333
PageRank:
3
Facebook Share:
31406
Facebook Like:
79493
Google+ Like:
1024
Twitter Share:
5

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

bulkapothecary.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

bulkapothecary.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About bulkapothecary.com

Wholesale Lotion Base, Bulk Soap & Lotion Making supplies, Unscented Bases, Soap Base & Unscented Massage Lotion

Bulk Apothecary is a wholesale supplier of unscented bases including lotion base, soap base, bulk lip balm, custom lip balm, fragrance oils, lip balm flavors and tons of other lotion making and soap making products

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of bulkapothecary.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Jul 28, 2014 - 03:35


Website Ping Test: bulkapothecary.com down?

... 4 5 6 7 8