facebook.com facebook.com

facebook.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: 67 green downloads

Popups: 0 pop-ups

Links: Linked to green sites

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Safe

excellent: 114

good: 17

neutral: 52

bad: 14

very bad: 6

WOT (Web of Trust) Excellent

Trustworthiness: Excellent

Vendor reliability: Excellent

Privacy: Excellent

Child Safety: Excellent

Wikipedia Trust Links 25+

Links: 25+

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: facebook.com

IP: 69.63.181.11

100 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!

Contact & Support

Facebook Inc.
1601 Willow Road
Menlo Park CA 94025
United States
☎ +1 650 543 4800
Thumb Up
6
Thumb Down
I don't trust them with any of my personal information (address, phone number, etc.)
By gravatar sjones25 (User) - on Jul 17, 2012 - 02:07 | report
Thumb Up
6
Thumb Down
Privacy concerns. You have to be careful what you post. Facebook is a great social network, probably the best - very addicting. If it sucks too much time, you can deactivate your account, but you never really can remove all of your photos or posts from their... See Morenetwork.
By gravatar ArenaCreative (User) - on Jun 20, 2012 - 17:24 | report
Thumb Up
5
Thumb Down
I recently got rid of my [penultimate] FB account for one reason: My name is everywhere (my real, legal name, that is - don't ask me what it is), and I need to do something about that. Facebook allows the regular, not-as-IT-security-proficient user, to spill all their guts onto the... See Moreinternet (if you'll excuse the gross imagery) without care as to the consequences of their stupidities. Facebook allows users to ignorantly broadcast information that can be used against them in a court of law, regardless of whether it is in tort court, small claims, appellate, or even criminal court. Furthermore, Facebook privacy settings don't guarantee true internet safety - the solution is always for the user to avoid giving away information that s/he does not want published. Finally, Facebook users apparently love to slander innocent folks whom make publicized blunders, and I just do not want to be a member of such a crass group. The Spyhatter hath spoken.
By gravatar spyhatter (User) - on May 31, 2012 - 04:21 | report
Thumb Up
5
Thumb Down
Man kann sein Profil niemals ganz löschen. Finde ich eine Frechheit und sollte behoben werden.
Von vielen Facebook Apps die Finger lassen da der Spam Faktor EXTREM hoch ist.
By gravatar Skynet (User) - on May 10, 2012 - 19:12 | report
Thumb Up
5
Thumb Down
Privacy issues - could go on for days about how many peoples lives have been affected in a negative way with issues regarding privacy of information on this site. Yes, there are things in place to keep your information private. Is it easily accessible and easily performed by a... See Moretotal Noob with no knowledge of the site. NO .. and that's where the problems come in. Most people don't have the time or the now how to access and change privacy settings, thus leaving all of their information at risk. Many lives have been detrimentally affected because of this.
By gravatar zaplico (New User) - on May 05, 2012 - 19:09 | report
Thumb Up
4
Thumb Down
Really popular. That's the only good thing about it. Anyone you want to connect with (almost) is on there. Other than that, its trash.
By gravatar ehangar (User) - on Apr 08, 2012 - 02:48 | report
Thumb Up
5
Thumb Down
Have you ever access a social network so big that people's privacy is ignored? well now you see one, that is facebook

Beside of an annoying new improvements like Timeline, this site contains pictures, photos, and videos that is breaking the rules of privacy
... See MoreWe can say that this site is a place where people share their deepest secret so that other people will see it, and possibly laughed at it

Useless and retarded, send our message to Mark Zuckerberg, we hoped that he will respect each other's privacy etc.
By gravatar Critivice (User) - on Mar 10, 2012 - 10:14 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I definitely don't trust them.
By gravatar AntonP5 (User) - on Jul 29, 2014 - 01:01 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
excellent but too many update for android apps without fix anything..
By gravatar ErwinL4 (New User) - on Jun 23, 2014 - 14:30 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
SAFE SITE, what you need to be careful with is YOUR settings. If you allow everyone access to do whatever, you can not blame that on any site. User precaution is advised.
By gravatar DeanHull (New User) - on Jun 23, 2014 - 13:47 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
This is a pretty good website but their rules on religious hate speech are stupid. There are some pages on Facebook which are clearly meant to hate Christianity and the hate is strong and explicit. I reported one page several times but Facebook consistently refuses to remove it despite the... See Morefact that it is in violation of their rule against religious hate speech.

Another thing I don't like about Facebook is that if you like too many pages at once, it tries to block you from continuing to do so for a period of time. This is stupid because sometimes I want to add all of the likes from a page or most of them to my own likes but yet Facebook won't let me do that.
By gravatar HollyW (New User) - on Jun 05, 2014 - 04:43 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Le meilleur réseau social selon la plupart. Je trouve toutefois que les utilisateurs ne font pas vraiment attention à ce qu’ils partagent.
By gravatar JeanB11 (New User) - on May 29, 2014 - 15:15 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
plsss help hack the account my sister
By gravatar RhizaB (New User) - on May 17, 2014 - 17:22 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Brilliant! Love Apple.
By gravatar Sammy_Herring (User) - on May 10, 2014 - 01:01 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
great social media!
By gravatar TitikH (New User) - on Apr 18, 2014 - 05:16 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
social network, safe.
By gravatar BagusH (User) - on Mar 24, 2014 - 16:53 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
exellent. goog job mark...
By gravatar PhayK (User) - on Mar 20, 2014 - 09:04 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Facebook, so far, has been good to me.

Pro - Simple blue and white interface which you don't have to worry about the high graphical slow down experiences to your pc, outstanding privacy setting toolbox. Con - Navigation experience in the newsfeed area needs to improve. Get lost returning to... See Morewhere you left off when scrolling through posts.
By gravatar ChadL3 (New User) - on Feb 23, 2014 - 15:42 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Besides all the other concerns, here's a huge one and it's never mentioned. Libel and slander! In their effort to own all your data, they've gone to extortion tactics to get it. If you don't care to list your employer they've changed the display from not showing... See Moreanything to saying, "I don't have a job". Don't fill in your high school and it says, "I didn't go to High School". Those are incorrect statements, made publicly, that can have a material effect on the individual. That's actionable. Where is the class action???
By gravatar ElizabethT (User) - on Feb 19, 2014 - 19:53 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
excelent facebook. The best site to contact everyone you want. But be attentive, it is very addicting.
By gravatar EkoE (New User) - on Feb 12, 2014 - 03:42 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
FB is stealing all photos and information about you and your friends, DONT USE FACEBOOK!!!
By gravatar Foix (User) - on Feb 10, 2014 - 21:07 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
better than twitter for sure...
By gravatar DavidR24 (User) - on Feb 04, 2014 - 20:50 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Un réseau social sur lequel il n’y a pas suffisamment de modération ! J’y vois de plus en plus de propos inadaptés et honteux !
By gravatar GeorgioR (User) - on Jan 31, 2014 - 13:40 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
social connection at its best! if its not facebook i will miss my friends so much
By gravatar BillM9 (User) - on Jan 31, 2014 - 00:09 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
ALGUEM PODERIA ME INFORMAR COMO FUNCIONA ISSO?
By gravatar TiagoD3 (New User) - on Jan 28, 2014 - 04:19 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about facebook.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 38830

Twitter: 65289198

Facebook: 7811163

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
2
PageRank:
9
Facebook Share:
4338870
Facebook Like:
3472293
Google+ Like:
38830
Twitter Share:
65289198

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

facebook.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

facebook.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About facebook.com

Welcome to Facebook

Facebook is a social utility that connects people with friends and others who work, study and live around them. People use Facebook to keep up with friends, upload an unlimited number of photos, post links and videos, and learn more about the people they meet.

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of facebook.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Jul 25, 2014 - 06:42


Website Ping Test: facebook.com down?

... 4 5 6 7 8