getawaydealz.com getawaydealz.com

getawaydealz.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Good

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 0

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 1

very bad: 4

WOT (Web of Trust) n/a

Trustworthiness: n/a

Vendor reliability: n/a

Privacy: n/a

Child Safety: n/a

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: getawaydealz.com

IP: 66.147.248.45

50 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I booked my vacation with getawaydealz. I drove 560 miles to my vacation but when I arrived I was told I had no reservations. This company has lots of problems. When I got home from my vacation I had an email from getawaydealz wanting me to... See Morecall them. I thought someone was going to try to make up for all the mistakes they made. They did nothing. They just were checking to see if I went on vacation. The other reviews were right. Book with someone else until these people figure out how to do things rignt. I wouldn't be surprised if they were not just trying to get credit card info. BEWARE
By gravatar DonnieB (New User) - on Jul 18, 2014 - 21:03 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
These people are horrible. I was spoken to like a child & even put down. One employee had the audacity to tell me that my son had a girl name, my tattoos were ugly, & that my family should vacation in Egypt during the war!!! The rooms are disgusting. There... See Morewere boogers on the shower curtain , sand in the tub, & sand in the bed. This is a poor excuse for a business & not only are the rooms disgusting so are the employees,
As far as attitude.
By gravatar DanyelP (New User) - on Mar 07, 2014 - 23:25 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
No rating can be chosen for this so called company. My husband and I worked with them two months before our vacation. Confirmation was received, hotel paid as we'll as the flyet. 48 hours before we were scheduled to leave my husband got a call from Drew who told him... See Morethat our hotel did not have our reservation. You can imagine our disbelieve at first followed by anger, frustration, etc. Drew refused to let my husband speak with manager. Needles to say they did NOTHING to fix their horrible mistake . They did not offer anything in return such as finding another hotel just NOTHING! We lost money on our tickets and of course no long awaited vacation.

This agency need to be shut down! I don't know how they can sleep at night!
By gravatar JulieO (New User) - on Jan 20, 2014 - 22:55 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I have been dealing with Getaway Dealz for over 6 months now attempting to book a vacation. My initial reservation I had to reschedule because of a work conflict. I called with 1 full months notice for the reschedule and was told by 1 of the MAYBE 2 people in... See Morethe "customer service" department that the resort no longer participated with Getaway Dealz so it may not be possible to get a refund. After a long hold, I was told while I wouldn't be getting a direct refund, I could use the money paid as a credit toward another vacation. Frustrating, but fine. I booked a second vacation, and maybe 3 weeks later finally received a call from the resort to confirm. Was then informed because I was not married and under the age of 35, I did not qualify for that package. The resort suggested I contact Getaway Dealz directly, which I did. The 2 people I've repeatedly spoken with in customer service are generally pleasant; however, the director of operations ("Danny") has a nasty attitude and sounds like you are completely boring him with any issues you may have. At this point I was ready to walk away and spend my money with another company and was told I had been refused a refund. What type of company refuses you a refund when it's their error???? Instead of a refund, I was offered a more expensive package for the price i had paid for my old reservation. Well, that was a month ago and I have YET to receive confirmation of my booking. I have called twice to follow up and was told that sometimes resorts dont confirm until a month before your travel date. I refuse to book flights until i have confirmation because of all the issues i have had with this company. I emailed them as my third contact today I will update the thread with the outcome. At this point I would prefer my hard earned money back and to near hear from or of this company again!
By gravatar JordannB (New User) - on May 28, 2013 - 20:41 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
the manger Danny is a crock and he allow his employees to take people money and not return it he is a lier and this company needs to be shut down and not allowed to do business anywhere in the world
By gravatar SabrinaA (New User) - on Feb 21, 2013 - 23:27 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
The direcor of operations "Danny" needs to find a new job. First of all "Danny" if you are reading this, you NEVER tell a customer that you don't have time for them, that just bad business. The cancellation policy is 24 hrs from your reservation, which to them means from... See Morethe time you click your e-mail not from your dates that you want to go. I specifically asked about that and they use reservation as the time they send you an e-mail. Why would I want to reschedule to stay with YOU ALL. P.S. "Danny" I am traveling with a football team and travel a lot. I will make sure NO ONE I know will use you. Stay at the HARD ROCK, it's just as cheap and BETTER!
By gravatar michelle40219 (New User) - on Dec 06, 2012 - 15:56 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about getawaydealz.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 66

Twitter: 14

Facebook: 166

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
324,256
PageRank:
0
Facebook Share:
125
Facebook Like:
41
Google+ Like:
66
Twitter Share:
14

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

getawaydealz.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

getawaydealz.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About getawaydealz.com

GetawayDealz.com - Cheap Vacation Packages, Inexpensive Resort Promotions, All Inclusive Mexico Getaway Deals

GetawayDealz.com is a leading provider of Discount Vacation Packages, Affordable Resort Promotions, and Inexpensive Family Getaway Deals to the U.S., Mexico, and the Caribbean

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of getawaydealz.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Apr 18, 2014 - 12:20


Website Ping Test: getawaydealz.com down?

... 9 10 11 12