giftly.com giftly.com

giftly.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Good

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 0

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 1

very bad: 6

WOT (Web of Trust) Poor

Trustworthiness: Unsatisfactory

Vendor reliability: Unsatisfactory

Privacy: Unsatisfactory

Child Safety: Very poor

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: giftly.com

IP: 75.101.145.87

40 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Do not use this site for gifts. I received a restaurant giftly, paid for the dinner, and have not yet been reimbursed. Sham.
By gravatar DeborahD4 (New User) - on Oct 20, 2014 - 22:15 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
This is a total rip off. On 8/l2/l4, I ordered a Giftly certificate, which I wanted to send to my granddaughter, who is leaving for college this week. It never came, but my Visa card was promptly charged. After a week went by, I was contacted... See Moreby e-mail, telling me to contact their support service, which is non-existent. When you call their 800# you get a one sentence recording and are unable to speak to anyone. I am a senior and this is a total rip-off.
By gravatar PegM (New User) - on Aug 21, 2014 - 16:48 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
What they are doing is illegal! I did not authorize "Giftly" to use my company name and I did not sign an agreement for them to sell gift cards for my business. They do not have a phone number listed on their website. This is money laundering and totally illegal!
By gravatar BetsyJ (New User) - on Mar 26, 2014 - 02:04 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I am the business owner of Austin Sailboat Rentals in Austin TX. I periodically review our on line ratings since we are a new business. I stumbled upon Giftly offering one of our gift certificates for sale plus a $4 dollar fee. I did not authorize them... See Moreto resell our gift certificate nor did I have any business agreement with them for us to get paid for the gift certificates. If this is the methodology this company uses to generate business, they need to be closed down and arrested for theft. AVOID USING THIS COMPANY TO BUY AUSTIN SAILBOAT RENTALS GIFT CERTIFICATES. If you need a gift certificate from us, call us or email us direct. I am standing by for a response from Giftly on the person responsible for approving selling our gift certificates.
By gravatar JimN2 (New User) - on Sep 03, 2013 - 17:57 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I purchased a Giftly for my grandparents to their favorite restaurant for Christmas. Admittedly, I didn't delve into the details of how it works. I thought basically I was paying for a gift card I could print out and give to them and that was that. I had no idea... See Morethat it would require them to either download an ap, or create an account online where they would have to share their contact and bank information to receive a deposit of the money I gave them.

1. This is a hassle for the person receiving the gift, this defeats the purpose of a gift, they shouldn't have to jump through hoops to access it

2. Basically it forces the gift recipient to give Giftly their information and bank account info to get their gift, which I think is really all Giftly is after to begin with and I think this is unethical.

My grandparents tried a few times to activate the card, and it never worked. I just contacted Giftly through their help center and demanded a refund. I doubt I will get it. So now I have to go through my credit card to see if I can get refunded that way. I will never use this company again and will definitely warn people against using it.
By gravatar FarrellW (New User) - on Aug 13, 2013 - 19:48 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I bought a Giftly for my brother who was traveling on vacation. I bought the Giftly and he followed the directions to receive the deposit. I contacted him everyday asking if he got it yet and if the money went through. It never did. Then it said it was "used".... See MoreEven customer service told me it was used even though there was never a deposit. It took 11 days, emails, and me posting on social media before I got a response from the company. It wasn't until I demanded a refund that they finally processed his gift, but of course this was AFTER his vacation. As the gift purchaser and my brother as the gift receiver, we found Giftly to be complicated and confusing. They really need a phone number for customers. I would definitely not recommend Giftly to anyone. Send a Visa gift card or use paypal.
By gravatar KristenW (New User) - on Apr 12, 2013 - 02:28 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
GIFTLY IS A FRAUDULENT OPERATION. They sent this flowerly
email saying the gift card was being processed. It was never
received. Now can't get an email to go through to their support@
giftly.com address.
By gravatar EileenZ (New User) - on Feb 14, 2013 - 02:54 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Sent my brother a gift for House of Pizza. Text was to happen immediately. He never received it. The confirmation email stated: "Giftly Guarantee: 100% satisfaction garanteed. If you aren't completely satisfied with your Giftly experience we'll issue you a full refund. Don't hesitate to email support@giftly.com if you have... See Moreany questions or need help with your Giftly.This email was sent by Giftly." CNET said it was an innovative site. One site says it is San Francisco based and another says New York. I should have known better when they can't spell. I emailed support@giftly.com and did not hear back. The money was taken from my credit card immediately. The bank called me and asked me if I made this transaction. They stated they had to check because they have had trouble with this site.
By gravatar stephstar (New User) - on Jan 06, 2013 - 16:48 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about giftly.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 41

Twitter: 164

Facebook: 297

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
142,685
PageRank:
4
Facebook Share:
212
Facebook Like:
85
Google+ Like:
41
Twitter Share:
164

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

giftly.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

giftly.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About giftly.com

Giftly - Buy Online Gift Cards and Gift Certificates

A Giftly is not a gift card, it's better. Give a Giftly for any item or experience, at any business. Giftly is the fastest and easiest way to send personalized gift cards online.

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of giftly.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Oct 23, 2014 - 21:45


Website Ping Test: giftly.com down?

... 0 1 2 3