mcprohosting.com mcprohosting.com

mcprohosting.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Good

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 1

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 0

very bad: 5

WOT (Web of Trust) Safe

Trustworthiness: Safe

Vendor reliability: Safe

Privacy: Safe

Child Safety: Safe

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: mcprohosting.com

IP: 199.34.228.100

40 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
They get negative stars. 24/7 support is available to NON customers, they force you to use clearlagg, which creates lag, you do not get dedicated ip when paying for one.

VOTIFIER HAS CONSTANT HOST ISSUES

... See MoreTHE LAG IS REAL

as an owner of 3 minecraft servers, this one in particular with their highest plan (8gb), running 30 plugins on bukkit with 30 players online, is like a row boat in the ocean, choppy as hell. Save yourself and your players a headache and host yourself before giving these guys your money.
By gravatar MikeF10 (New User) - on Aug 06, 2014 - 15:36 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Cheap support, NOT 24/7!!
By gravatar AkselT (User) - on Apr 12, 2014 - 02:16 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I wanted to go withmcprohosting because they're offering 50 percent off for the first month, which means I could try out a 3 gig server for like 12$ for a month.

They supposedly have 24/7 support, they've responded to 3 various emails in the past 12 hours, none of... See Morewhich answered my questions. Their east coast location is in washington DC. They have a west coast and an east coast test server I can't connect to with any versions of vanilla minecraft I try. The website doesn't say what version to use. And their responses didn't answer much of anything . I was basically told to sign up for the package, and if I don't like it, I have 7 days to receive a refund. Totally ignoring my request to just tell me what version of MC to run to try one of their "test" servers, or an IP to ping to get an idea of what my latency would be.

me -"Beastnode, skylimithosting, and minecityhosting all offer locations closer to me in Buffalo NY for server hosting. skylimit is also rocking a 50 percent off, but they don't come as highly recommended as you folks.

It seems like the closest location I can rent a server for me and 5 local friends plus one friend in California would be washington DC. I tried connecting to the "test" servers with various versions of vanilla minecraft and can't, cant find any definitive information on what version I have to run to see what kind of latency i have to the "east coast" servers.

Can someone tell me how to ping one of these or get an idea of how laggy i'd be in number form? (not just someone saying yeah you'll be fine)

Just trying to shop around for a new host for me and 5-7 friends at max on friday nights to play some FTB casually, possibly a different mod, with a host that lets me use custom jars.
"

-Their response.
Hello Monty,

Fortunately we offer a full 7 day money back guarantee on all of our monthly plans so you can try it out risk free.

Best Regards,
Jared Burkardt - MCProHosting Modpack Support Representative

So... No telling me how to reach the testing servers, no telling me an IP i can ping, They put your ip on the bottom of your messsages, so they wouldn't just try pinging me, and they just want me to hurry up and give them my credit card information.

I won't be going with this hosting provider.
By gravatar MessirahT (New User) - on Dec 30, 2013 - 16:57 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Worst host I have ever used. Server crashes, expensive, unstable, I switched in my first month, If I could, I would pick -1 star :(
By gravatar JoeK8 (New User) - on Oct 15, 2013 - 12:49 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
They are a bunch of smug snakes. Took my money when I cancelled and smugly informed me about their policies that are all utter garbage only after I sign up. Read the fine print! No custom jar access without their consent is trash. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY!
By gravatar DashS (New User) - on Apr 27, 2013 - 04:17 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
They have very good servers that run fast and they are very good to their customers.
By gravatar theo99man (New User) - on May 15, 2012 - 20:24 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about mcprohosting.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 396

Twitter: 49

Facebook: 841

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
75,244
PageRank:
0
Facebook Share:
725
Facebook Like:
116
Google+ Like:
396
Twitter Share:
49

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

mcprohosting.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

mcprohosting.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About mcprohosting.com

MCProHosting - MC Pro Hosting

MCProHosting is the cheapest Minecraft server provider available, while still providing the best support and up-time out there!

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Status of mcprohosting.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Aug 03, 2014 - 11:05


Website Ping Test: mcprohosting.com down?

... 9 10 11 12