missydress.co.uk missydress.co.uk

missydress.co.uk

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Good

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 1

good: 0

neutral: 2

bad: 0

very bad: 9

WOT (Web of Trust) n/a

Trustworthiness: n/a

Vendor reliability: n/a

Privacy: n/a

Child Safety: n/a

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: missydress.co.uk

IP: 108.162.196.89

40 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!! DO NOT buy anything from this company!!!!! They are not legit! We purchased a dress for our daughters prom, paid over $200.00 to have it custom fitted and it is so poorly made we couldn't get it to fit a person 4 times smaller than her.... See MoreI've have numerous email exchanges (they offer no phone number for customer service and refuse to give me a return mailing address) with 5 different people who all barely speak English. I've been told I can send the dress back only if I pay the highest shipping costs and even then it will probably get lost and they are not responsible. I've also been told I can just keep the dress and they will refund me 5% of the dress cost! Absolutely unexceptable! Every reply is the same like a regenerated response but they still spell everything wrong. I'm completely frustrated and have no idea how we will be able to purchase another dress this late and for a reasonable price. I don't have hundreds of dollars I can just throw away. Companies like this should not be allowed to operate.
By gravatar RobinR6 (New User) - on May 01, 2014 - 11:12 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THIS WEBSITE!!! AWFUL QUALITY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS ABISMAL!
I am going to be a Bridesmaid for my boyfriends mums wedding this june and we found the royal blue long dresses on this website with the flowers on one shoulder. We loved the dresses and thought... See Morethey would be perfect for the grecian theme. I am a bridesmaid alongside another girl and we ordered our dresses separately due to convenience not thinking anything of it. The other bridemaid's dress arrived and we were far from happy with it. The flowers were shabby and not at all like the picture and the sizing was terrible. It was miles to big even though she had measured herself and the size 10 matched her measurements. Anyway we waited till my dress had arrived to see if it was any better as mine had been custom made only to find that they had sent completely different dresses. They were made from different materials, the flowers were completely different and the pleats along the front were a lot bigger then my fellow bridesmaid dress. Safe to say we were not happy. So an email was sent to Missy dress to inform them of the issue hoping they could rectify the problem as we had wanted two dresses the same! There response was less than professional and frankly rude and unhelpful. They told us we would have to find a tailor to sort the dresses out ourselves and didn't even begin to explain why the dresses did not match when we had ordered the same ones. We have been left feeling very stressed and let down. With only 2 months left till the wedding it is completely unacceptable and I advise anyone planning to use this website to stay away!! They don't have any idea about customer service and now we are left with two odd, oversized and shabbily made dresses.
By gravatar FloraS2 (New User) - on Apr 14, 2014 - 12:01 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I made an order for some dresses for bridesmaids for our wedding however we have had never-ending issues with this company.

We bought 1 dress in December to ensure that the dress is genuine and is the correct colour as they were unable to provide us with any guarantees on the... See Morecolour. The dress was purchased with confirmation from 'Roger', 'Anna', and 'Cherry' that if any dresses were not adequate quality or the colours were wrong then we could return the dresses for a full refund. We ordered the dress and it arrived in the UK several weeks later. We had to pay customs import charges which we weren't notified about. As soon as we received the dress we had to notify Missy of several issues including poor stitching on the hem and strap.

We were insure whether to order the remaining 2 dresses however Missy offered a £30 discount on our next order, promised the quality would be better and again promised a full refund if we were not happy so we went ahead with the order at the beginning of January. We received the dresses 3 weeks later and we couldn't have been more disappointed. These dresses we a different shade of green, the stitching with terrible, the pleats on the dress had a different design to that of the first dress, the belts were different, there we snags in the middle of the material. Customer service asked for photos and I sent them all in as proof and they offered an £8 refund for on order which is unusable and worth over £250! It is now over a month later and at least 30 emails and live chat messages have been sent. I have received about 6 emails back including 'begging for forgiveness' and 'Even if full payment can not be back!' (can anyone understand that?!). I did receive one email back which increased the refund size to £10! Needless to say I declined their joke of a refund. I have now asked for the return address at least 5 times and the managers email address 3 times and they have ignored each message.

They claim to offer excellent customer service and offer a returns policy. Even the managers replies on this thread claim that they put customers first. As far as I can see it is a complete lie and if you have paid out for dresses which are faulty you have no chance of getting your money back.

If a manager from Missy wishes to finally make contact please do, you will find my email address when you open your email inbox and see countless messages from me.

A real company would not have so many appalling reviews and as a customer service manager myself I can guarantee you would receive a hell of a lot more custom by doing everything possible to avoid bad reviews like this and every other one on here. The internet is a wonderful thing so I will be spreading the word of your appalling service on many other sites until you finally offer the full refund...
By gravatar KeithH4 (New User) - on Feb 25, 2014 - 09:18 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Stay away, you have been warned! My wife tried to order a Prom dress for my daughter. She paid by credit card for ONE dress and received THREE auto replies for THREE dresses. We emailed them and just had a garbled reply listing the orders. We contacted them by Live... See MoreChat and they provided no help at all. We then contacted the credit card company and asked that only one order was processed. A week later we have heard nothing from MissyDress.co.uk so we contacted them again. Using Live Chat we spoke with Jaime who has the customer service skills of Attila the Hun. No help was offered just words of one syllable in the replies. When it was obvious we were complaining they simply stopped responding which is a classic warning sign of a company who could not care less. We've had a lucky escape so I suggest no one else takes the risk.
By gravatar DaveR7 (New User) - on Jan 19, 2014 - 12:11 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Do NOT buy anything from this company. I ordered a custom made dress from here which arrived yesterday. Firstly it is the wrong colour. I ordered blue and got purple. However this is not so much of an issue. The main problem is that the dress is about two dress... See Moresizes too big, odd given it is supposedly custom made!!! I asked to return the dress and sent pictures as requested. They have been rude and unhelpful. They say they will not refund the dress and I should pay for a local tailor to alter the dress. Appalling!!! I am continuing to complain as I do not feel I should pay more to fix their mistake. Please don't make the same mistake I did and buy from these people!
By gravatar EmmaI2 (New User) - on Jan 07, 2014 - 14:10 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your shopping experience with us! We want to give you our most sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations while shopping at MissyDress.co.uk. Please contact us with your order number at service@missydress.co.uk, so we can solve this problem for you as soon as possible.

... See MoreCustomer satisfaction is our NO.1 priority; we hope you could give us another chance to meet your shopping expectations!

Kind regards,

MISSYDRESS TEAM
By gravatar MissyD (New User) - on Nov 28, 2013 - 04:25 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!!! RETURNS POLICY IS MISLEADING!!! Please do not ignore my review and order from Missy Dresses, that is what I did and I have been left extremely unsatisfied and disgusted with their customer service and will NEVER order from them again or recommend them to... See Moreanybody.

Missy Dresses refund policy is basically non existant and a joke. Read their return policy carefully because at first glance it appears that you will get a refund if your order is wrong but you won't, the language used is misleading and deceiving. Missy will make it as hard as possible for you to get your money back if your order is wrong (even if it is their fault that it is wrong).They have tried everything they can to not give me a refund even though the dress they provided me is not as per my order and is too small.

Missy are unpleasant, rude and unprofessional to deal with.Firstly I didn't even get a confirmation email that my order had been received or when I could expect it. I only knew Missy received my order when I saw that the money had been taken out of my account. The dress then arrived and it did not fit. I initiated the return process as specified on the website within the required timescale of 7 days and provided photos of the dress on which clearly showed it did not fit. At first Missy tried to avoid giving me a refund by saying that I did not initiate the return process within the required timescale, they obviously don't have staff who know how to count. I pointed out that it was within the timescale and when they realized I was right they tried another excuse/ means of avoiding refunding me by advising that I take the dress to a local tailor to alter- how is this possible when the dress is too small???? A local tailor cannot make the dress bigger without ruining it. Missy then suggested that I buy ANOTHER dress and I would get it at a discounted rate (only a mere 30%) are they joking!? Why would I order & get charged for another dress from these people?!? On top of this a few weeks later I even received an invoice from TNT asking for payment for the custom duty. So on top of paying almost £100 for a dress (and postage) I have another bill of £25 to pay.

Missy's return policy is bullshit and their customer service is bullshit. Missy are an absolute nightmare to deal with. I only received a small refund after arguing with Missy for a long month and a half. I CANNOT STRESS ENOUGH- DO NOT ORDER FROM MISSY!!!!!!!
By gravatar AnnamariaM (New User) - on Oct 01, 2013 - 23:33 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Cheap knock off shop. Paid £200 for my daughters formal dress (next Friday), it arrived today nothing more than a cheap knock off worth nothing. These people are no better than crooks. AVOID AT ALL COST.
By gravatar CiaranM (New User) - on Sep 25, 2013 - 00:10 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Honestly I was very worried when I saw all the reviews, but my dress came today and its nice. Not exactly like the picture great material but plastic sewn on jems arnt great. Delivery and everything was fine. For the price I think its a pretty good dress. I doubt... See Moreid of got better unless I was willing to pay at least double.
By gravatar ZoeL (New User) - on Sep 24, 2013 - 19:15 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Do not buy a dress from here! Ever!

I stupidly bought 3 bridesmaid dresses from here without looking at the returns policy carefully. I've end up worth 2 dresses that are too small, no where near a uk size 12 and one of the other dresses has got... See Morea pin sewn into the dress! Cheap material and shoddy needlework. I tried emailing them to return and all of my emails have been ignored! Zero customer service. This site should be shut down and it would be if it was a UK based company but unfortunately this china based company have got £250 off me and I'm left with dresses that will go in the bin. Disgusted.
By gravatar LouiseH2 (New User) - on Aug 27, 2013 - 23:20 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Please be very careful in ordering a dress from this company. I am at present having issues that I hope will be addressed by them as a matter of urgency. I will keep you posted, but in the meantime beware!
By gravatar AmandaR3 (New User) - on Aug 06, 2013 - 00:06 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
No one buy a dress from this website, you do not get what you have paid for! the dress i ordered came, and it looks nothing like in the picture on the site. They take images from other websites and make fake copies of the dress with poor quality materials.... See MoreMy dress looks like a sleeping bag! Do not be fooled by the cheap prices of the dresses like i was because now i have to buy a new dress and pay double the money, and i cant do anything about it, Do not trust china based dresses!!!
By gravatar SarahR3 (New User) - on May 28, 2013 - 16:32 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about missydress.co.uk)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 1

Twitter: 42

Facebook: 209

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
633,884
PageRank:
1
Facebook Share:
192
Facebook Like:
17
Google+ Like:
1
Twitter Share:
42

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

missydress.co.uk

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

missydress.co.uk

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About missydress.co.uk

Prom Dresses, Formal & Evening Dresses 2013 UK - MissyDress

MissyDress as an UK professional manufacturer online for Custom-Manual Cheap Wedding Dresses, Prom Dresses, Evening Dresses and Formal Dresses, Women and Kids are very liked!

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of missydress.co.uk

Website is online!

Last checked on Aug 28, 2014 - 09:16


Website Ping Test: missydress.co.uk down?

... 0 1 2 3