northstyle.com northstyle.com

northstyle.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: 0 pop-ups

Links: Linked to green sites

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 1

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 3

very bad: 3

WOT (Web of Trust) Safe

Trustworthiness: Safe

Vendor reliability: Safe

Privacy: Safe

Child Safety: Excellent

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: northstyle.com

IP: 208.50.14.70

40 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
The clothing I ordered was well made and washed beautifully. The service was good and the price to quality was terrific. Sounds like there may have been problems in past in customer communication but not now. Will order again.
By gravatar HelenK5 (New User) - on Aug 29, 2014 - 20:12 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I started with a very sizable order & edited it down to one item after reading bad reviews on this company. They do have beautiful clothing, altho it's not as good as it was several yrs back, speaking quality-wise, IMHO. So I took a risk, even tho what... See Morereally aroused my suspicions was the fact there are no promo-codes or any shipping discounts, nothing except some phony 10% off BS if you join a club which was reportedly bashed. It is true you have to complete an order before learning abt the meager discount. Likewise, no facebook acct, to communicate. strange in this day & age..
.Anyway, I ordered one blouse & immediately rcvd a confirmation e-mail, immediately followed by a 2nd order confirmation e-mail, for the same item. I immediately sent them an e-mail telling them to cancel one of the duplicate orders. the next day I rcvd an e-mail confirming they had rcvd my e-mail & that I'd get read within a day. that was 2 days ago. Checking my bank acct from which the money was TWICE removed, $53 for @ order, I called customer service to ask they return my money. The girl told me to return the 2nd blouse unopened & my money would be returned as soon as the article was back in their warehouse. Meanwhile, I'm out $53 while I wait for their mistake to arrive & get sent back. I asked the girl to transfer me to her supervisor, and she connected me to a phone line which rang several minutes and obviously would never get answered. Let us see if they give me my money back......stay tuned...
By gravatar SandyB7 (New User) - on Mar 08, 2014 - 16:09 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
My order took a month to arrive when they told me it would arrive in 5 business days. Poor communication about my order status the whole way through the process. I am not sure of the qulity of their product because it wasn't sent to me. But the delivery service... See Moreis alone is poor enough I will never order from them again.
By gravatar JohnE5 (New User) - on Jan 14, 2014 - 21:51 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
This was absolutely the worse company I have ever dealt with. First, when my order came, a boiled wool jacket and a rayon top, the top smelt strongly of moth balls. Well ok, I washed the shirt twice and then wore it. When I took the shirt... See Moreoff that night, my bra and all of my exposed skin was a deep blue! Not joking! So I went to their website and over a course of three days, I emailed them twice asking for a resolution to the problem. Not one word back. I washed the top twice more using vinegar in the rinse. Wore it again to only be turned blue and stained another bra. I called them, was put on hold several times. Finally was told to return top and when I asked about being refunded for shipping , I was told that customer service would figure it out and to put a receipt in the package with the return shipping cost. Unfortunately I had to call again for the address and was again put through a lot of holds. Finally got the address, asked the shipping question again as to how they figured the refund, was put on hold for a supervisor for over 30 minutes. A person came back on the line, who wasn't a supervisor, and said he didn't know where the supervisor was but that it is their policy to not refund shipping under any circumstances. The problem of everything turning blue wasn't even addressed. I decided to return both items and am now waiting for the refund. It cost me $15.00 to learn not to use this company. How they stay in business is beyond me. They must make enough off from first time purchases. The quality of the clothing is extremely poor, service was horrible, and avoidance tactics used. Buyer beware!!!
By gravatar WendyM7 (New User) - on Nov 30, 2013 - 16:21 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Beautiful clothes in catalog. Finally ordered something. Very nice...BUT.....overpriced clothing and the VIP service is a nightmare. Didn't even realize there was a $15.00 a month charge until too late. You can't cancel until EXACTLY 30 days and then try to get the charge to your... See Morecredit card back. Not worth the hassle to order from them.
By gravatar LisaC3 (New User) - on Jul 04, 2013 - 21:02 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Northstyle was a nightmare for me too. Don't order unless you are POSITIVE you won't return something. The customar service advised me what size to buy and they were wrong. I had tp pay for shipping TWICE. I tried calling and spent so long on hold... See Morethat I hung up. I still haven't gotten a refund. A 25 dollars worth of shipping MISTAKE by taking their advice. I won't order from them again. I am used to good customer service with LL Bean or Lands End.
By gravatar Bonfox (New User) - on Dec 12, 2012 - 22:09 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
WOW was this the worst ordering experience I have ever had! I will try to make this short and I will be writing poorly so I don't waste too much more of my life on Northstyle.

Found perfect jacket via catalog I never requested- no problem there.
Ordered jacket online, never received... See Moreemail conformation but did have the order number on automated confirmation page. Called the saddest customer service rep ever, said they were moving locations and the website was down, call back next week, see if it was fixed. I tried to used site to check order status, order status website doesn't even work- directed me to an unsubscribe page. I called back next week, they said it didn't work and advised me to place order again. Placed order again on site, received order # via website page but no email conformation again. tried to check order status on site again, still didn't work (Did this throughout whole process, it never worked, will stop mentioning). Called customer service, they said it still didn't go through. Long story short, I ordered the jacket SIX times as directed by customer service. I tried to speak with a manager/supervisor twice both times waited over 30 minutes each- (not even exaggerating) before I hung up. In the end I was charged THREE times and was sent THREE jackets of SIX orders that I was told weren't processed. When I called customer service to tell them how many times I've been charged she said I had to wait until they came in, then I would have to pay for the shipping to send them back, and then they would refund me, I offered maybe she could send me return labels, she sounded uninterested and said that is not an option. What makes her think I trust them with charging or even refunding my card? The order numbers I received through the website, through email confirmation (that I got weeks later) and through tracking numbers didn't even match up. I don't know what happened to all the orders but eventually I only cared about what I was charged for. The WORST PART is that the jacket is too big!! I really want this jacket so I returned one of them with an exchange. I don't know if the customer service people will be able to manage that correctly so we will see what happens. I called customer service at least 15 times throughout this process, every agent was equally or more morbid every time. Highly uninterested in assisting despite my forgiving attitude. I still haven't received my new jacket or even a notice they have my return) according to USPS they have had it for 3 days now), and I haven't received any refunds either.

One of the dumbest things is that if you google search Northstyle, very high on the search results, is (excuse the language) "northstyle.pissedconsumer.com". Yikes

YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED. SHOP AT YOUR OWN RISK.
By gravatar jeanniegirl08 (New User) - on Sep 27, 2012 - 20:16 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about northstyle.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 19

Twitter: 1

Facebook: 163

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
230,676
PageRank:
3
Facebook Share:
126
Facebook Like:
37
Google+ Like:
19
Twitter Share:
1

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

northstyle.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

northstyle.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About northstyle.com

Women's Clothing, Jewelry, Fashion Accessories & Gifts for Women with a Flair of the Outdoors | NorthStyle

- Women

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of northstyle.com

Last checked on Jul 27, 2014 - 10:51


Website Ping Test: northstyle.com down?

... 0 1 2 3