olotels.com olotels.com

olotels.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: 0 pop-ups

Links: Good

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 0

good: 1

neutral: 1

bad: 2

very bad: 3

WOT (Web of Trust) Excellent

Trustworthiness: Excellent

Vendor reliability: Excellent

Privacy: Excellent

Child Safety: Excellent

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: olotels.com

IP: 188.165.192.84

40 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!

Contact & Support

olotels.com
Strada Puțul lui Zamfir ,
Sector 1
Bucharest
Romania
☎ +40 21 313 6069
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I seen a hotel for $49 a night (3 nights $165) which seem weird counting that those days are extremely busy for the area. (Festival). I called the hotel to verify the deal before purchase and they were surprised by it. They said my stay there would sum up to... See More$425. So yea I wouldn't trust this site.
If its sounds too good to be true, it's probably not.
By gravatar TanyaT (New User) - on Jan 26, 2014 - 08:54 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I am surprised by the various commentaries listed. I used Booking@olotels.com to reserve a room in Barcelona last May (2013) The price was accurate, the hotel excellent. I have not noticed any irregularities regarding my Credit Card. After reading this comments I will review all purchases... See Morefrom that card. I have made reservations with Booking in the past and there was never any problem. I was about to make a reservation for October using Olotel, but now I must reconsider.
By gravatar EalanM (New User) - on Aug 18, 2013 - 20:56 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Guess I wasn't the only victim to the Credit card Fraud Transactions!
I made a booking on July 11th 2013 and got today Aug 13th 2013 SMS notifications on 12 unauthorized transactions that were made in 3 Min!! Luckily my bank immediately suspected the matter and blocked my credit... See Morecard.
I've always wondered why the got cheap deals! People pay more elsewhere but stay away!
By gravatar GhadaA (New User) - on Aug 13, 2013 - 21:49 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I booked a room with Olotels for July 13, 2013, two months in advance. The way they work is that they do not confirm your room until 2 days before your booked date. I told them that this was unacceptable to me as I needed to have immediate confirmation. Their... See Morecustomer service was very helpful and called me back immediately. They did give me a proper confirmation and I was able to confirm this with the motel. I don't think I'd use them again only because I was so stressed out and nervous because of all the negative reviews I read about and also I need an immediate confirmation and since this is not their policy, I don't want the hassle when booking of insisting on a confirmation. I did get my room and there were no problems at the motel or with my voucher. I give them a 3-star rating only because of the confirmation issue.Price was good.
By gravatar DianaG5 (New User) - on Jul 16, 2013 - 17:19 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I was a victim of 7 unauthorized transactions on my VISA credit card, misused the data from database Olotes.com.
My Visa Card is from Serbia and was misused 28.05.2013. In April 2013 I did a full payment before go to the hotel and left the card number and CCV... See Morecode on booking. Everything was OK with hotel.
But Yesterday I 7 unauthorized transactions on amounts 30 USD, 20 USD; 60USD, 80 USD, 500 USD, 80 USD, 5 USD....
My card is blocked by Bank and I filled out the questionnaire for unauthorized card use and cyber criminal. The investigation leads to them that they have sold / stolen data.... We will see what will be with my money?

DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH THEM!!!!!
sdkolarevic@sbb.rs
By gravatar SandraK4 (New User) - on May 29, 2013 - 22:39 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I booked a room with olotels.com a month in advance, only to be informed two days before my stay that my bank has cancelled the payment, which is odd since I never called my bank to do so, and no bank would ever do that on their own (especially since... See Morethe room with a debit card in advance). I received this email at 4:30am, because that's apparently the time to do such a thing.

So I call them up to find out what happened, only to be told that the reservation was cancelled, could not be re-booked, and that my bank had done it. They also said they would refund my money, which was fine with me. I called my bank to inquire if they did in fact do anything, and big shock, they didn't. I also asked how long I should wait before filing a claim dispute in case it came to that, and was advised to wait a week.

Now here's the kicker. After a week, I sent an email telling olotels.com I hadn't received my refund, and after three days of no reply (except their auto-reply promising a response within 24 hours) I filed a dispute claim with my bank.

Long story short, even if they were innocent in cancelling in my reservation (perhaps for the purpose of getting a better price? I dunno), 10, now 11 days, is insane and only their lack of response makes it worse.
By gravatar GeorgeG5 (New User) - on Mar 19, 2013 - 21:38 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
This site/company uses wholesale rates from receptive operators that are not marked up correctly and are not supposed to be sold online as a "room only" product. I have done some research and was told by several hotels that they would not honor vouchers from this company, since they undercut... See Morethe officially negotiated rates for consumer websites. Be careful!
By gravatar PeterTheWolf (New User) - on Oct 16, 2012 - 19:24 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about olotels.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 19

Twitter: 2

Facebook: 427

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
591,116
PageRank:
4
Facebook Share:
344
Facebook Like:
83
Google+ Like:
19
Twitter Share:
2

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

olotels.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

olotels.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About olotels.com

Hotels all over the world powered by Olotels.com, your online leader for hotel accommodations

Large selection of hotels worldwide. Accommodation directory with negociated prices

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of olotels.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Sep 28, 2014 - 03:22


Website Ping Test: olotels.com down?

... 13 14 15 16