parkwhiz.com parkwhiz.com

parkwhiz.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: 1 green download

Popups: 0 pop-ups

Links: Linked to green sites

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews No!

excellent: 2

good: 1

neutral: 1

bad: 1

very bad: 1

WOT (Web of Trust) Safe

Trustworthiness: Safe

Vendor reliability: Safe

Privacy: Safe

Child Safety: Safe

Wikipedia Trust Links 1

Links: 1

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: parkwhiz.com

IP: 97.107.131.174

100 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!

Contact & Support

ParkWhiz.Com
2243 West Belmont Avenue
Chicago IL 60618
United States
☎ +1 773 857 0083
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
UPDATE: Parkwhiz has really stellar customer service. They refunded my parking fee and stated they will be posting in red that this particular garage is charging a premium rate on their site. (Their site doesn't own any garages, simply "contracts" with the garages to post their rates -... See Morenormally discounted, per parkwhiz.) Upgrading to 4 stars as this is truly amazing customer service.

ORIGINAL REVIEW: Not worth it. We used them this weekend and charged us $4 more than the posted garage rate (a giant garage with plentiful spots) to pay through them in advance. When you go to leave, you lose the convenience of swiping your card and leaving, as you haveto wait for an attendant to take your *printed* parkwhiz coupon and then mark your parking stub as paid. Totally inconvenient and it costs $4 more? No brainer - not using them again.
By gravatar DanielleS5 (New User) - on Mar 09, 2014 - 20:27 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
ParkWhiz saved me a bunch when we went into NYC for the weekend recently - they had a ton of spots and I was able to get a spot without locking into some tourist ripoff prices which most of Midtown Manhattan seems to be dotted with in every building. With... See MoreParkWhiz I was able to bypass the crazy rate table and just pay a flat $55 for the entire weekend which was a great deal - Park Whiz is worth a try for sure!
By gravatar LawrenceM4 (New User) - on Mar 07, 2014 - 18:45 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
ParkWhiz is a great service for parking - they helped me re-schedule the reservation when I mistakenly picked the wrong time and it was not a problem at all, no extra charges and the price was great for a downtown Chicago parking garage. I'll not hesitate to go right to... See Moremy phone and pull out the ParkWhiz app next time I go downtown where there's a severe lack of parking. Glad to support a solid company with honest customer support both via email and phone - keep doing things right, ParkWhiz!
By gravatar ZiemerG (New User) - on Mar 06, 2014 - 21:16 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I agree with everyone else on here. I *also* thought it was a scam after I bought my parking space and couldn't find the garage. If you're seriously considering canceling your credit card after you use it to book something, you know it's a bad company. Repeated attempts to reach... See Morethem failed. No effort was made to call me back. We never found the garage we paid to park in. And the price we paid on the app was about 3x the price the garages in the immediate area were charging. DO NOT USE. It is definitely a rip off, and probably also a scam.
By gravatar EvaG2 (New User) - on Jan 07, 2014 - 23:29 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
UPDATE: After I reached out to ParkWiz on twitter they gave me a refund and left me keep the $10 coupon. I appreciated this and now do believe they are a legit company. I gave them two more stars for this. I do appreciate them solving the... See Moreproblem for us and think more highly of them now.

I used ParkWhiz recently and had a horrible experience. At first I thought they were actually a scam company. We paid for a parking spot through their site to go to the Rose Bowl a week ago. We drove around the block where we were told theparking would be 3 times and did not find the garage at the address indicated. We then called multiple times and then tried emailing out of desperation. Eventually as we did not want to miss the game we were forced to park elsewhere.

We were called by ParkWhiz a day later, but they refused to give us a refund. They offered a $10 coupon for our next purchase, but seriously, after our experience, I don't think I'd ever want to use them again.
By gravatar JustinS5 (New User) - on Jan 07, 2014 - 23:09 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I bought parking online on a Thursday, and by Saturday I had two fraudulant charges attempted on my credit card. Both charges were from the Chicago area. ParkWhiz corporate is located in Chicago. Beware!
By gravatar TimW2 (New User) - on Apr 07, 2013 - 20:43 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
DO NOT USE PARKWHIZ!!! This service is not worth the time or money. I was in the right lot according to web directions and gps and the attendant did not give me any help but to point to a different lot which was arena parking. Totally different... See Moreand had to pay again because there was not time to go back. Asked for a refund later but was denied.
Todd H
Des Moines
By gravatar ToddH2 (New User) - on Mar 26, 2013 - 18:53 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about parkwhiz.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 630

Twitter: 0

Facebook: 1311

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
101,779
PageRank:
5
Facebook Share:
914
Facebook Like:
397
Google+ Like:
630
Twitter Share:
0

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

parkwhiz.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

parkwhiz.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About parkwhiz.com

Heinz Field Parking - Pittsburgh Steelers | Reserved Parking - ParkWhiz

Reserved parking from $11. See all Heinz Field parking options and reserve a spot instantly. You have guaranteed seats. Why not guaranteed parking?

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of parkwhiz.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Jul 25, 2014 - 19:14


Website Ping Test: parkwhiz.com down?

... 4 5 6 7 8