playdesk.net playdesk.net

playdesk.net

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Good

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews No!

excellent: 9

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 1

very bad: 5

WOT (Web of Trust) Unsatisfactory

Trustworthiness: Unsatisfactory

Vendor reliability: Unsatisfactory

Privacy: Unsatisfactory

Child Safety: Poor

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: playdesk.net

IP: 64.210.149.100

100 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
totally agree with this! BEWARE: TOTAL SCAM! Was looking for a business template for work, and was led to a site saying it had exactly what I was looking for. I clicked to get the "free download," and it took me to playdesk.net (should be PAYdesk.net), where they require you... See Moreto sign up fora 5-day free trial. Only thing is, they require your credit card info to sign up (gullible me believed their bs line about only needing that info because they can't provide certain downloads to certain countries or something, and their GUARANTEE that my card would not be charged unless I decided to become a premium member).

But then when I quickly realized they don't have the template they promised me, I clicked Help to cancel, at which point I learn that if I cancel within the 5-day period, I'll be charged $1.01, but if I wait till the trial period is done, I'll be automatically subscribed and billed $35 despite the guarantee my card wouldn't be charged unless I decided to become a member. What they *should* say is you won't be charged unless you fail to cancel before the trial period ends, but then you'll still be charged $1.01 (and those small charges from a lot of people equal a good way for them to get a whole lot of money for nothing).

They DO give you the option of canceling for free (within the 5-day trial, if you call them, which I did. But I don't have 30+ minutes to go through their phone tree and sit on hold waiting for a person who may never even answer. It wasn't worth the $1.01 to do that, and I'm CERTAIN that is what they're counting on. I say again, BEWARE
By gravatar StefanK13 (New User) - on May 14, 2014 - 18:05 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Terrible site - avoid like the plague.

Claimed it was the host of a PDF of an out-of-print-and-not-available-anywhere book (this was where the download link referred to).

... See MoreAsked for card details for location verification only, yet charges for cancellation when you discover they don't have the content they lured you in with in the first place.

Free trial converting automatically to a paid version is standard practice and they're honest about that. However claiming content they don't have and charging for cancellation when you find out they don't have it is just not legit (oh, you can cancel free if you are able to ring them up, in America...)
By gravatar ClaireB2 (New User) - on Apr 08, 2014 - 16:42 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I find this site a total rip-off, i have been charged without consent a couple of times now, i have tried contacting them on numerous occasions and cannot get hold of anyone, if i don`t recieve anythong from them after today i will certainly by reporting them, and as for... See Morethe rating it would be a minus 5 if there was one. THIS IS A TOTAL SCAM,AS FOR CHARGING YOU TO CANCEL, WELL..
By gravatar JoeH8 (New User) - on Apr 08, 2014 - 11:39 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
BEWARE: TOTAL SCAM! Was looking for a business template for work, and was led to a site saying it had exactly what I was looking for. I clicked to get the "free download," and it took me to playdesk.net (should be PAYdesk.net), where they require you to sign up for... See Morea 5-day free trial. Only thing is, they require your credit card info to sign up (gullible me believed their bs line about only needing that info because they can't provide certain downloads to certain countries or something, and their GUARANTEE that my card would not be charged unless I decided to become a premium member).

But then when I quickly realized they don't have the template they promised me, I clicked Help to cancel, at which point I learn that if I cancel within the 5-day period, I'll be charged $1.01, but if I wait till the trial period is done, I'll be automatically subscribed and billed $35 despite the guarantee my card wouldn't be charged unless I decided to become a member. What they *should* say is you won't be charged unless you fail to cancel before the trial period ends, but then you'll still be charged $1.01 (and those small charges from a lot of people equal a good way for them to get a whole lot of money for nothing).

They DO give you the option of canceling for free (within the 5-day trial, if you call them, which I did. But I don't have 30+ minutes to go through their phone tree and sit on hold waiting for a person who may never even answer. It wasn't worth the $1.01 to do that, and I'm CERTAIN that is what they're counting on. I say again, BEWARE!
By gravatar DarleneA2 (New User) - on Mar 12, 2014 - 20:34 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
www.playdesk.net gets you in by making you believe you can do a download, such as a movie, for free after you give them your credit card details. They then make you take a free 5 day trial for a premium membership that will reoccur at $35/month unless you cancel within... See Morethe 5 days and that's where they charge you $1 for the cancellation fee (within the 5 day period). Then when you revert back to being a standard member there is nothing to download for free. I will never use this site as they conned me into believing I could download a free movie and then scammed me.
By gravatar JonO2 (New User) - on Nov 03, 2013 - 02:43 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
i also signed up for the free trial then i became a member and no problems so far
By gravatar shanteboo101 (User) - on Nov 11, 2012 - 19:04 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
i love the quality of the movies and the sound effects are awesome , also the games are super duper exciting .
By gravatar ricardom (User) - on Nov 08, 2012 - 15:13 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Easy, easy, easy to use!

I became a Playdesk.net members to find that perfect Friday night movie or after-work relaxer. Awesome!!
By gravatar tobievans (User) - on Oct 28, 2012 - 18:32 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
signed up for a free trial on a whim, forgot about it and i found a 40 dollar credit card charge 5 days later, i called to maybe not be charged for an entire months worth of not using the website maybe only three days instead but alas the website... See Moreis non-refundable which is a huge rip off and totally unprofessional. This comes off to me as unprofessional and not a legitimate business if they are counting on the revenue of fine print and unrefundable lack of use of a website.
By gravatar fuckplaydesk (New User) - on Oct 26, 2012 - 04:06 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
When I sign up on the gaming site I got full version PC games like Neverwinter Nights Gold, Midnight Mysteries 2: Salem Witch Trials an more...
By gravatar Amberpatel (User) - on Oct 24, 2012 - 22:47 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
thumbs up to http://www.playdesk.net , they have some amazing books i never read before and i just love the games
By gravatar marciab (User) - on Oct 23, 2012 - 02:18 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Awesome gaming site! Fantastic game graphics......
By gravatar Natashashea (User) - on Oct 21, 2012 - 18:24 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
i must say i really enjoy playing games on playdesk.net ... fast and easy downloads. Great graphics....
By gravatar tidewellm (User) - on Oct 14, 2012 - 22:45 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I must say the website www.playdesk.net is a great site with good features games it is a site that children an adults can go on..
By gravatar chole (User) - on Oct 10, 2012 - 23:02 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Omg on www.playdesk.net have old an new game I was surprised to find these games AIR RAID an MASTER.. this game master is one of my favourite game I must say that sometimes I am a master lol
By gravatar damon (User) - on Oct 04, 2012 - 04:58 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about playdesk.net)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 0

Twitter: 1

Facebook: 5

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
132,100
PageRank:
0
Facebook Share:
4
Facebook Like:
1
Google+ Like:
0
Twitter Share:
1

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

playdesk.net

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

playdesk.net

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About playdesk.net

PlayDesk

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of playdesk.net

Website is online!

Last checked on Aug 09, 2014 - 07:14


Website Ping Test: playdesk.net down?

... 13 14 15 16