primotronix.com primotronix.com

primotronix.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Good

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 1

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 13

very bad: 3

WOT (Web of Trust) Unsatisfactory

Trustworthiness: Unsatisfactory

Vendor reliability: Unsatisfactory

Privacy: Unsatisfactory

Child Safety: n/a

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: primotronix.com

IP: 67.227.238.181

40 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Primotronix advertises low prices, but don't order from them if you don't want to lose your money and get nothing in return. They informed me that an item would be shipped in the next 24-72 hours, then for 7 weeks I did not receive it, nor did I receive any... See Moreshipping or tracking information. I made many calls and received many conflicting explanations from them. Finally after that time had expired they informed me that their overseas partner had shipped the item incorrectly, and they agreed to issue me a full refund on September 9. Over two weeks later, I had received no refund, and was compelled to follow up with the Better Business Bureau. They promised to issue a refund within 2 weeks, but did not do so. I called them and filed a *second* complaint with the Better Business Bureau, and they promised for a third time to issue a refund. It is now November 3 and they still have not issued a refund, holding my $800 hostage for over 3 months - it is increasingly evident that I will not recover my money unless I take them to court.

Primotronix provides support by phone, not by email or chat, their support hours are extremely limited (11am-5pm, Mon-Thu), and on one occasion I was on hold for over an hour. They were closed two of four Thursdays in September, further limiting their hours. They made me promises several times about providing shipping information by email and then never did. For about 3 weeks they claimed everything was proceeding normally. After that, they gave me contradictory messages about what was going on, ranging from a backorder (which they later denied) to a direct shipment from Japan (which I never authorized - I requested 7-10 day domestic shipping during checkout). After 5 weeks, they gave me a delivery date of September 5th, but the item never arrived.

They are extremely sensitive about negative reviews, once becoming angry with me about this one, and tried to bribe me with a 3-year warranty to change it. Later on, upon issuing me a refund, they said they would "make sure I was not charged a restocking fee" and that my refund would be "processed quickly" if I posted a "favorable review." I stick to my guns, and sure enough, months later, I have no refund. This is blackmail! This sinister manipulation of their online reputation makes me wonder how many other negative reviews they've made disappear.

Primotronix goes far beyond mere incompetence: they are untrustworthy, deeply immoral and manipulative, and quite possibly criminal. Forget you ever saw them.
By gravatar DerrickC (New User) - on Nov 03, 2013 - 23:00 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I ordered a Nikon p520 (red body). They called two days later and said that red was not available, would black do? That was OK. It doesn't come with a memory card and of course they tried to get me to buy one from them. I... See Moresaid no. They tired to get me to buy an extra battery. I said no. Everything OK. Receive camera a week later, checked it all out, everything just the way I expected it to be. Believe me, after reading all of the negative reviews I was concerned. No complaints here.
By gravatar RichardH6 (New User) - on Aug 24, 2013 - 01:00 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
bought a Canon t3i on July 4th. it's July 18th and it's still processing.
called and they said it would be a month and a half. Can you believe that I would receive a camera 2 months after I purchased it?
What is this, 1882?
By gravatar SarahH7 (New User) - on Jul 18, 2013 - 22:09 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I ordered a camera Fuji Fine pix HS30 from Primotronix, which is who I originally ordered this product through, on May 11, 2013. I tried contacting them several times via phone. After waiting on hold for several minutes, sometimes up to 45 minutes, and being transferred several times I was... See Moretold many stories, my product was shipped and I will receive it, I was given many different dates of when I would receive my product. I paid for the 3-5 day shipping, they told me they would refund the amount I paid for that and I never received that refund. After about two weeks of calling I finally got a hold of someone and was told that the product was actually never shipped and is on back order. They gave me the option of waiting for the product or getting a refund. I asked for the refund as I was being lied to for 2 weeks. They told me it takes 7-10 days to get the refund. I asked for an email verification stating that I will get a refund and I never received it. I then called the AJRICHIES number from my account statement which is who took the money from my card and they told me that they saw that there was a refund issued and that I will receive my refund no later than June 7, 2013. On June 10, 2013 I called Primotronix several times and when I finally got through to someone I was told that they would transfer me and I was hung up on. I called the AJRICHIES company and they told me the money would be refunded but could not give me a date. I told them they were the ones who originally gave me a refund date and asked why they could not give me a date now. They said I had to contact Primotronix. I told them I was trying all day and I was hung up on several times and was unable to talk with anyone. They told me they would call them. When the representative got back on the phone with me he said the company can take 10-14 business days to refund the money and that my cancellation date was May 29, 2013 so I needed to wait another week. I cancelled my purchase days before May 29, 2013 but have no way to prove it as I never received a confirmation email stating that I cancelled my purchase. After some research online I found that several people have had the same experience as me. I eventually called my card company and claimed fraud on this company in order to get my money back. Now my card company is going after both of these companies and I no longer have to worry about spending all my time and minutes trying to get a hold of someone.
By gravatar CheriseW (New User) - on Jun 11, 2013 - 01:29 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I placed an order on Saturday, Sunday they call to "verify" my order, upon returning the call they are closed. Then closed Monday and Tuesday. Finally reach "David" and I first had him confirm they had the camcorder. They did, he said. He then says what... See Morea great camcorder it is, except for the battery. I informed him I already have purchased a battery online and it will arrive before the camcorder even. He then says fine, well, we can't honor our 3 day delivery you paid for, because we don't have the camcorder in this location. You'll get it in 7-10 days.

I called the following day (Thursday) to follow up on my order, the person who answered requested my name and got me back to David. He picks up the line after some time and immediately says "Hello? Hello? I can't hear you." (Disconnect) After reading what others have said, I immediately called back and asked for Roger. He said, sorry about David, your order confirmation will arrive by the end of the day with tracking. No surprise, it never arrived.

I called back on Friday, asked for Roger but I was transferred back to David instead. He comes on and says that I called yesterday. I explained to him that I was promised a shipment and confirmation on Thursday. He said I would get it by the end of THAT evening, for sure. No surprise, it's now Saturday. No order confirmation, no camcorder and no refund.

Save yourself the headaches and find a reputable dealer. Learn from my mistake and the many others who have posted here and other places. Also check out their Better Business Bureau profile.
By gravatar JasonS2 (New User) - on Apr 07, 2013 - 04:39 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Over 35 Complaints this year with the BBB and the BBB gives them a D- rating.

Kept trying to bait and switch me by telling me that this was an "import model with no warranty" even though the ad did not mention this.
... See More Over 45 days later and still no camera. They rarely answer the customer service phone.

Stay away from this company.
Stay away from this company.
By gravatar SamuelM4 (New User) - on Apr 03, 2013 - 17:01 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I placed an order in early Feb for a T3, with 5-7 day shipping. They left me a voice mail a week later asking me to call to verify the order. The real purpose was to try to up sell me on accessories and lenses. When I declined, he hung... See Moreup frustrated. I called back every week and they told me over and over that the camera was back ordered. Really, a Canon T3 is backordered for months? I called Canon and they said there is no back order for the T3. It seems that if you don't partake in the up-sell, they don't ship the camera. What a silly scam. Don't waist your time.
By gravatar KeithS (New User) - on Apr 02, 2013 - 22:51 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I purchased a Nikon D800 from PrimoTronix on February 12, 2013. It arrived February 21. It was not in its original Nikon packaging, the monitor screen cover, the hot shoe cover was missing and, the worst, the monitor did not function at all. No monitor, no menu access.
... See More I contacted them 2/22/13, spoke with the customer service manager, was promised an RMA by the end of the day, an increase in the warranty period free and expedited shipping on the replacement. He promised that he would put this in an email and send it immediately. The email never came.
The replacement camera was received on March 7. Definitely not expedited. This time there was no manual and there was no warranty information. I contacted them again, via email because there was no answer on any of their phone lines. A few days later I received a warranty card - no note of how long the warranty was for - and an extremely used manual.
Yesterday, March 23, 2013, the replacement camera's monitor quit working. 16 whole days I had it and it failed. Are they sending out returns without refurbishing them first? Of course, it is the weekend and there's nothing to be done to resolve my frustration.
It's Sunday, so their sales department is open. They promised to have the customer service manager call me first thing Monday morning. Hope he's more helpful this time.
By gravatar RobertaB (New User) - on Mar 24, 2013 - 19:47 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I will never buy from Primotronix. I tried to order a pink Nikon J1 which their site said was in stock. The next day I got an email saying they couldn't call me because my phone number didn't work and when I tried to call the number they gave me... See Morethere was no answer. After two attempts, I called their main number and finally got put to someone in customer service who was a complete a******. First he told me that the camera was discontinued and I had to pick either white or red. When I asked if I could cancel my order and shop around he was so rude telling me no other site would have it so why bother? And when I realized this to call him back and he'd sell it to me at their rate. Are you kidding? Get some better sales reps. Found the same white camera and lenses on another site for the same price and ordered from them.
By gravatar BrittanyL (New User) - on Mar 05, 2013 - 23:58 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
What a terrible experience. Primotronix advertised my Sony RX-100 camera for $570 and proceeded to call me to inform me the price did not include a regular lithium ion battery (which Sony states is standard and included in the purchase of the camera). I followed up with Primotronix and the... See Moresalesman with whom I spoke with was extremely rude and aggressively pushed me to buy a "bundle" for another $30 stating "that is why we offer the camera so cheap" (really?, give me a break as there are four other vendors offering to sell the same camera at roughly the same price (clearly my mistake as I should have moved onto another retailer)). I refused to buy the bundle and he finally agreed to ship my camera (arrive almost three weeks late). Camera arrived and sure enough the battery had been replaced and is dead (does not hold a charge). Seems like he got the last laugh, but I certainly am not going away and will contact the Better Business Bureau as I truly do not want anyone else to have the type of experience I endured. BUYER BEWARE - STAY AWAY
By gravatar ChrisQ (New User) - on Feb 05, 2013 - 14:15 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Ordered my lens on Jan 12th of 2013 and as of now I still do not have a tracking #. After numerous calls, the only answer I get is "Once shipment hits the first ups warehouse you will be emailed the tracking". Very slow and annoying. Will not be recommending... See Morethis site to friends/family/or anyone.
By gravatar ArwinR (New User) - on Jan 29, 2013 - 16:44 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
As far as I am concerned, this company does not exist. I ordered a camera, waited for 3 weeks, tried to call but was on hold for more than 35 minutes before I got disconnected and tried again same story. The e-mail verification for the order had status on their... See Morewebsite showed 'transferred', though nothing was shipped. Sent six emails to Customer Service to cancel order without success. Lots of work on my part with canceling order and waiting on the phone. Not worth the savings!
By gravatar UnEscandalo (New User) - on Dec 18, 2012 - 18:34 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
"Primotronix is a bait and switch Operation! I ordered a Nikon D5100 body only on Thursday 13Dec2012 with 7 to 9 business days delivery. 3 Business days later after the end of the 3rd business day a representative called to ask if I wanted to buy an additional 3 or... See More5 hour battery (Bait and Switch). I declined and Primotronix then explained that my order from more than three business days earlier would now not arrive fore 7 to 9 more business days elapsed. This would be a total of at least 14 to 16 days after the order was placed.
This is a shake down! Primotronix shipping promises are planned lies in order to shake down for more sales. "

BTW: Spent $10 more at a reputable store. My Nikon D5100 arrives in 2 days total. Pay the extra $10 to $20 dollars at a reputable store.
By gravatar lohr66 (New User) - on Dec 18, 2012 - 05:57 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Same bad experience as these other reviewers
Ordered a Camera on the December 2nd of 2012. Still have not received it nor a tracking number. Its been over the 7-9 days that they said it would take. No one will answer the phone and they disconnect you from hold after... See Moretwenty minutes
Avoid this place like the plague
By gravatar peh1 (New User) - on Dec 12, 2012 - 18:08 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Ordered a Camera on the 22nd of Nov 2012. Still have not received it. Its been over the 7-9 days that they said it would take. No one will answer the phone and now the phone is disconnected.
By gravatar mkstalnaker (New User) - on Dec 04, 2012 - 21:32 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I ordered a Nikon 5100 camera on Nov 18 and received a confirmation email that my camera would be delivered in 7-9 business days via their free shipping option that I had selected. On November 29 I had not received the camera yet so I contacted primotronix to check the... See Moredelivery date, expecting it to be today (the 29th) or tomorrow (the 30th) at the latest. Instead I find out that they have not even shipped the camera yet and it is still sitting in their warehouse! I have a family vacation that I am leaving on Sunday Dec 2 and so I asked them to please ship me the camera to arrive on Saturday Dec 1 for my vacation, given that I had ordered it under the assumption that it would arrive before my vacation. The representative had the audacity to try to charge me an additional $144 for overnight shipping and a 5-hour battery. I understand that the company was impacted by Hurricane Sandy but they could have sent me an automated email on the day of my order, Nov 18, letting me know that shipping would be delayed so that I could have canceled the order and purchased the camera from somewhere else to have for my vacation. Very poor customer service.
By gravatar sarahfisher123 (New User) - on Nov 29, 2012 - 19:10 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I agreed the previous review. I also had very bad experience with this company, Primotronix. I ordered "Canon 28-135mm f/3.5-5.6 EF IS USM Lens" for $304.99 on 10/23/2012. However, today is 10/30/2012. It is totally a week. My order status is still the same. Nothing... See Morehappens. No one from the company tell me why. I tried to contact them several times today. No one picked up the phone and answering machine saying "The business is closed today." From the web site, it should be open until 6:30 pm today. I don't feel good with this company. Therefore, I asked the company to cancel my order.
By gravatar kaichunglee (New User) - on Oct 30, 2012 - 20:25 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about primotronix.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 3

Twitter: 0

Facebook: 13

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
4,959,244
PageRank:
1
Facebook Share:
10
Facebook Like:
3
Google+ Like:
3
Twitter Share:
0

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

primotronix.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

primotronix.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About primotronix.com

Primotronix

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of primotronix.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Aug 03, 2014 - 17:06


Website Ping Test: primotronix.com down?

... 13 14 15 16