scootermoviesshop.com scootermoviesshop.com

scootermoviesshop.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: 0 pop-ups

Links: Linked to green site

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 3

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 7

very bad: 2

WOT (Web of Trust) n/a

Trustworthiness: n/a

Vendor reliability: n/a

Privacy: n/a

Child Safety: n/a

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: scootermoviesshop.com

IP: 184.154.122.3

40 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Ordered a very rare flik for Scooter's. They sent me a very clean, crisp, clear copy of it. It was slow getting to me, but they mailed it using the 'media rate.' The slowest (least expensive) class of mail. No problems for me
By gravatar CarliP (New User) - on Jun 27, 2013 - 04:21 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
zero stars.....a total rip-off.....a 3/15 order date and still no flicks.....a sob story e-mail about being one slow old man running the business and it not being a scam....well, Discover Card is coming for you old man.....
By gravatar TonyD4 (New User) - on May 18, 2013 - 00:04 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I placed an order for four DVDs from scootermoviesshop but unfortunately they did not bother to send them to me, nor would they answer my emails.

I contacted my credit card company & they got my money back.

... See MoreBeware, do not buy from them as it acts like a scam site.
By gravatar ChrisG5 (New User) - on Apr 20, 2013 - 18:47 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Do NOT do business with Scooter Movie Shop! You'll get an e-mail telling you that your order has been received but...surprise...that's all you'll get. They will not respond to subsequent e-mails or phone calls. This company is now on several online "Watchdog" lists. Buyer beware...Don't give... See Morethem your credit card information or you'll be one unhappy customer.
By gravatar MarkG2 (New User) - on Mar 31, 2013 - 15:56 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
They charged my card over a month ago and didn't ship merchandise. No answer to emails or phone calls.
By gravatar CharlieT2 (New User) - on Mar 28, 2013 - 06:28 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Scootermovieshops takes your money and doesn't reply to questions, nor does it send your payed goods...
Scootermovieshop is a scam. Still waiting after 7 weeks all I can say is beware
By gravatar BillM3 (New User) - on Mar 27, 2013 - 21:37 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
No response to emails or phone calls. Took money and didn't send goods nor reason for neglect. Contact your bank!
By gravatar CarolynrobinsonS (New User) - on Mar 22, 2013 - 20:29 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I ordered a DVD from ScooterMoviesShop.com and got charged on my bank account and did not receive the DVD. I wrote them, three times and got no response! What comes next?
By gravatar LeeS4 (New User) - on Mar 06, 2013 - 12:23 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Wish I had seen this site before buying from
Scooter movies. Won't send movies, won't send refund, won't answer emails. Filing complaint with my card holder to try and resolve being ripped off by this
crook.
By gravatar VickiD (New User) - on Feb 13, 2013 - 23:50 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Scootermovieshops takes your money and doesn't reply to questions, nor does it send your payed goods...
Scootermovieshop is a scam.
By gravatar ThanV (New User) - on Feb 11, 2013 - 22:29 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I'm tentatively giving this a good review as my goods did arrive. I ordered my two films about two months ago and they have only arrived today, though to be fair it is an international delivery. I payed for my DVDs and got no notifications from the site for about... See More10 days. When I emailed them alerting them of this they responded within a day saying they would send it out during the week. They didn't and my next emailed complaint got no reply. About five weeks after this I received notification that my DVDs had shipped, that was about a week ago. If your willing to wait for at least two months then yes, this is a good site from my experience, though with the other reviews on here I would be cautious.
By gravatar kayla16 (New User) - on Oct 30, 2012 - 09:29 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I am only one of many victims complaining about the same issue with Scooter Movies Shop online. They charged my credit card but did not ship my order. They do not reply to emails or phone calls. A month later I had to file a dispute through my credit card... See Moreprovider to get my money back.

This company tries the same rebuttal to every complaint...that the card was declined, the order was shipped, the order was lost in the mail, etc. But they never communicate that with the consumer and still charge the consumers cards.

No matter what they try to say, they are being dishonest. I called, I emailed. They did not respond once in an entire month even to my calm voicemail regarding legal action. They've had every opportunity to reply with any of there excuses and had plenty of time to refund me.

If this moves to legal action I am willing to get involved as it appears that many are victims of Scooter Movies Shop online.
By gravatar DontLie (New User) - on Aug 20, 2012 - 22:11 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I paid this site for two movies which never arrived. It'd be possible for the seller to defend its reputation by claiming that the movies got lost in the post, and I was willing to accept that had the seller offered it as a defence. However, as the seller refused... See Moreto answer any of my emails, I'm only left with one possible answer.
Make up your own mind. I won't be back.
By gravatar theturnermator (New User) - on Aug 18, 2012 - 08:18 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I came across this website by accident. I wanted a old movie, which was hard to find, and when I did find it, it was very expensive. I usually only buy from the well known website that begins will A! Scooter movie shop had the movie for $10.... See MoreI took a chance ordered the movie with credit card and delivery was within 2 weeks. Very happy with the movie and delivery time. Charged $1 and change for postage ,which is not bad. I will go back to Scooter Movies in the future!
By gravatar Irishbrod (New User) - on Jul 11, 2012 - 21:35 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about scootermoviesshop.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 353

Twitter: 11

Facebook: 12

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
18,046,250
PageRank:
2
Facebook Share:
6
Facebook Like:
6
Google+ Like:
353
Twitter Share:
11

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

scootermoviesshop.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

scootermoviesshop.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About scootermoviesshop.com

301 Moved Permanently

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of scootermoviesshop.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Aug 01, 2014 - 12:06


Website Ping Test: scootermoviesshop.com down?

... 0 1 2 3