socksaddict.com socksaddict.com

socksaddict.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Good

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 0

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 3

very bad: 1

WOT (Web of Trust) n/a

Trustworthiness: n/a

Vendor reliability: n/a

Privacy: n/a

Child Safety: n/a

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: socksaddict.com

IP: 69.90.142.188

40 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I would have give Socks Addict zero stars but this system wouldn't let me. DO NOT ORDER OR BUY from this sham of a company.

On Dec 11, 2013 before placing an order I called and spoke with a lovely CS rep and she assured me the... See Moresocks I wanted were available, I would receive them in plenty of time for Christmas, and since this was my first time ordering (AND NOW LAST) I was given a discount code of 10%. After placing the order on line I rec'd confirmation that the items were being processed and would be shipped the next day. I was provided a tracking number that never worked. A couple of days went by and I checked the status, it was the same. A couple of days later I checked and this time the system said the items were on back order. I wrote and received no response so I called and spoke with another CS rep who assured me they get items in stock daily and I should be fine for Christmas. Since I have a Target credit card and there was information in the media about cards being compromised, I decided to check out my activity and was surprised to see I WAS BILLED for the socks that were on BACKORDER. I was able to find the socks locally so I wrote and requested to cancel my order and again did not receive a call or email.

So I called again and after waiting quite a while on hold I did speak with a CS rep who informed me they ALWAYS BILL the customer when an order is created REGARDLESS OF THE ITEMS BEING AVAILABLE. I used to run a catalog division for a company 20 years ago and we did not process a charge to a customer before an item was shipped. Our system kept track of back-orders and notified customers of any delay. Refunds were handled timely. The rep stated everything is done manually and their system does not handle anything automatically.

I received an email on Dec 29 that a credit had been applied to my account. I thought I should give it a couple of days to process.

Well, today is December 31 and I just checked with my credit card company and they have not received anything from Socks Addict regarding a credit to my account.

Basically they have had my money since Dec 11th. I have a problem with a company taking my money, not providing me with anything but frustration, and getting the float on my money.
By gravatar DavidT18 (New User) - on Dec 31, 2013 - 18:31 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Like the earlier review, the product was never shipped. They don't answer email and have limited customer service hours. Order cancellations result in a non-refundable fee. Return shipping for late arriving product are the responsibility of the purchaser along with the non-refundable processing fee.
WOULD NOT USE AGAIN.
By gravatar breadbuy (New User) - on Dec 22, 2012 - 11:45 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I am extremely frustrated with SocksAddicts service. They seem to have a legit site, but in fact this service is a borderline fraud.

I ordered my socks on December, 7, and still haven't received them (today is December, 19). I could not track them on-line using my order number. I... See Morecontacted the customer service via e-mail, but they said they could not track it either (and to receive this response I had to wait for a week).

I have finally called the company today, and after waiting on the line for a while, I talked to a lady whose tone was plain rude. She told me that the socks were shipped "earlier this week" and will be delivered "later this week." At first she refused to tell me the shipping date, and just repeated what she said "earlier this week," spelling out the words for me, as if implying that if I have a foreign accent I might not understand her (my English is just fine). When I insisted on knowing the date, she said they were shipped on December, 17. When I asked if I could cancel the order, she said she would cancel it for me. Which means that the order has never been shipped (how can you cancel something that is sent already?). That's why, I guess, I could not track my order on-line or find any tracking number of my order.

At their web page they claim that 99% of the orders are shipped the same or the next day of the order. Unfortunately, it does not seem to be a true statement. It has been extremely frustrating to work with Socks Addicts, especially now, when it is so important to get Christmas gifts on time. I will never buy from you again, and would not recommend you to do so if you need to receive your order in time. By the way, I signed up for their e-mails, and have never received a 10% off that was promised on their site. It is just a little detail, considering the the rest, but still rather unpleasant.
By gravatar mazerland (New User) - on Dec 19, 2012 - 17:37 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Did you know that you cannot return socks to Socks Addict if you try them on???? No, because I just tried. It seems to me I could go to EMS or REI and try on socks and then not be forced to buy them. You can only... See Moreget a credit. What do they do with those "used" socks?

I also found breaking the code, to understand what the description actually meant was almost impossible. "Lightly cushioned" Darn Tough really meant not cushioned at all. "Nordic" socks were not even warm enough for the house. I would avoid this website.
By gravatar zahara (New User) - on Nov 20, 2012 - 03:02 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about socksaddict.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 56

Twitter: 0

Facebook: 237

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
301,992
PageRank:
2
Facebook Share:
130
Facebook Like:
107
Google+ Like:
56
Twitter Share:
0

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

socksaddict.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

socksaddict.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About socksaddict.com

Running Socks, Hiking Socks, Dress Socks & More | SocksAddict.com

SocksAddict.com is the go-to source for socks addicts. Running socks, hiking socks, and more from Smartwool, Injinji, Wrightsock, Drymax and other great brands.

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of socksaddict.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Oct 01, 2014 - 09:58


Website Ping Test: socksaddict.com down?

... 0 1 2 3