supertorch.eu supertorch.eu

supertorch.eu

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Good

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 0

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 0

very bad: 9

WOT (Web of Trust) Safe

Trustworthiness: Safe

Vendor reliability: Safe

Privacy: Safe

Child Safety: Excellent

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: supertorch.eu

IP: 188.132.239.210

40 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Just fallen to the scam myself. After looking through this forum (which I wish I'd done first) I can see everyone else has suffered the same way. When I spoke to UPS they said they knew there were a lot of complaints about this company but still seemed quite happy... See Moreto still take orders.
Anyway just adding my name to the list of people who would advise anyone considering buying from this company NOT to.
By gravatar StephenS8 (New User) - on Feb 05, 2014 - 18:07 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Please Please Please write to the Turkish Embassy in your country and complain. This company MUST be shut down. UPS are fully aware of the problems but continue taking charges/profit from customers. I have demanded that they stop using Metem but they refuse to comment. UPS are in effect demanding... See Moremoney with menaces, this is a very serious criminal charge. i am also e-mailing my MP here in the UK. dont just bury your head in the sand guys.... lets fight these scammers (including UPS).
By gravatar BernardI (New User) - on Jan 03, 2014 - 08:32 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
this is the first time in my life that I have been scammed I have been trying to contact metem without success for a couple of weeks now I have contacted facebook as well but they do not seem to care that a company is using their logo ... See Morealong with visa and are not legitimate other wise why would they delete posts without replying
By gravatar DavidS46 (New User) - on Nov 02, 2013 - 10:46 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
do not i repeat DO NOT BUY this recharger is not suited for AUSTRALIA even after getting on to them they sent another STILL NOT SUITED BUT I am not going to give into these people BUYER BE WARNED
By gravatar GregR (New User) - on Nov 02, 2013 - 05:55 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
What a waste of money found the same torch on ebay for $4 Aus.. emailed Metem to cancel order, but no response, torch was ridiculously.. fake as a dim sim from China..
bought a Nitecore EA8 Caveman 900 lumens.. $80 Aus.. big scam and facebook don't give two... See Morerats.
By gravatar SteveS16 (New User) - on Sep 25, 2013 - 11:53 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Same experience as everyone else, super torch have not taken any notice of the complaints, Metem do not even bother to reply to emails and are still advertising on Facebook, with no mention of the duty payable. I paid £22.48 for duty and UPS handling charge back in January... See Moreand have not had a sniff of a reply to my complaint.

I would advise anyone inside the EU to think twice before ordering this product
By gravatar RolfW (New User) - on Aug 31, 2013 - 15:52 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Do not buy it. It is a massive scam. I bought two and then had to pay GBP25 for the UPS delivery, which was supposed to be free of charge. The torch itself is fine, but certainly do not deliver the 300 mt as advertised.
By gravatar RiccardoS2 (New User) - on Jun 25, 2013 - 18:10 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Great torch but what a RIP OFF also got charged £23.04gbp by UPS courier and £33.44gbp for the torch with free delivery worldwide,I have now ordered 3 of these from Hong Kong for £9.00gbp with free delivery. I am going to open a case with Paypal for the original torch... See Moreas was paid by Paypal with the hope they can reimburse me or stop these RIPOFF'S ripping anyone else off.
By gravatar JohnT14 (New User) - on Jun 25, 2013 - 13:35 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Major rip-off - you can buy the same torches on ebay for a tenth of the price (under £5) with free delivery and no customs (as the customs/vat limit for the UK is £15). Just search for Sipik SK68 or Cree Q5 - get a battery and charger for a... See Morefew bucks/ pounds/ euros too. Or get an even better torch for £5 on ebay - search for a CREE XM-L T6 1600 lumens. Don't use supertorch.eu - it is just a rip-off /scam with total overcharging and the photos used in their ads are not from that torch anyway!
By gravatar MarkM8 (New User) - on May 13, 2013 - 01:58 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
i too ordered the above torch from METEM, and i found there was a £20 charge to pay the courier!! on investigation with UPS i found that if i returned to sender or refused delivery i would have to pay the courier charges!!
going deep into METEMs conditions of sale... See Morei saw it says "courier" charges in the terms of selling, so reading edwards review, and talking to my bank it seems unlikely i would get a refund, so i am paying the £20 so at least i have something to show for my outlay, and i will in future look more thoroughly at terms of sale for any item purchased online!!!
By gravatar NeilP2 (New User) - on Mar 04, 2013 - 21:46 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I ordered this torch in January. Advert says free shipping around the world. When it arrived, the courrier wanted to collect £22-38 for shipping or import (I am not sure which). I refused delivery and contacted the company asking for refund. They replied but 2 months later, no refund and... See Morenow they will not answer e mails.

This constitutes breach of contract but as they are based in Turkey and I am in the UK, there appears little I can do but try to get my credit card company to recall the payment.

Be warned, this company is NOT what they claim.
By gravatar EdwardB (New User) - on Feb 21, 2013 - 12:23 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about supertorch.eu)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 38

Twitter: 2

Facebook: 688

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
7,540,767
PageRank:
n/a
Facebook Share:
315
Facebook Like:
373
Google+ Like:
38
Twitter Share:
2

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

supertorch.eu

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

supertorch.eu

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About supertorch.eu

Heider CF1 Super Power

Super Torch, Torch, Heider,

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of supertorch.eu

Website is online!

Last checked on Aug 04, 2014 - 06:58


Website Ping Test: supertorch.eu down?

... 0 1 2 3