thedigitalpros.com thedigitalpros.com

thedigitalpros.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Good

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 0

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 2

very bad: 19

WOT (Web of Trust) n/a

Trustworthiness: n/a

Vendor reliability: n/a

Privacy: n/a

Child Safety: n/a

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: thedigitalpros.com

IP: 216.119.157.233

40 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
These guys are crooks and thugs. They refused to replace a defective camera I bought from them. The "manager" was not just not cooperative, but was very abusive verbally.
By gravatar NormaP3 (New User) - on Jul 17, 2014 - 18:08 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Hello & thanks to everyone that has posted all these reviews here, I was about to spend almost $1000 on a new camera & luckily & decided to search the company on google bc I had never heard of it, I really should have done that before spending hours... See Moreresearching through all the packages that they offer, once again THANK YOU EVERYONE!!
By gravatar IguanatattooT (New User) - on Jul 05, 2014 - 05:38 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I would not even give this company one star. There should be a way to put a "0." It is so unlike me not to check the ratings of a company before I buy something online. This company misrepresents what you are buying in the worst way.... See More I thought I was purchasing a camera for $149.00 until I look at my credit card bill and saw that I was charged $248.50 for merchandise that was not listed as part of the price. I was charged for a battery, a battery charger and insurance. None of this was listed upfront when I made the purchase. Whatever you do, do not buy from this company. I have already filed a complaint with the BBB. This company should be put out of business. I still have not received my merchandise. I purchased the camera on June 9, 2014 and it is June 19, 2014. I am supposed to receive it today. Who knows if I will receive it or not.
By gravatar ButlerB (New User) - on Jun 19, 2014 - 18:04 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
so thankful that I did a google search on this company! I was in the process of sending back a camera that I purchased in order to take advantage of this "deal".....this definitely fell into the realms of "to good to be true."! I will now be keeping... See Moremy camera that I purchased through NoMoreRack vs. purchasing from this company!!!!!
By gravatar DmD2 (New User) - on Jun 16, 2014 - 19:09 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I must add my own review of this horrible company to the many other reviews. I should have done a quick google search on them but didn't. I spoke with a rep about the Nikon D610 being very specific about wanting a US model and not an imported... See Moreor grey market camera. He promised me it was US model. When I then questioned him why the price was $200 less than other Nikon dealers he told me it was a Mother's Day Sale. Should have known better. Camera came today. Grey market for sure. I called Nikon and gave them my serial number and they said it was grey. Wanted to return it but its a 15% stocking fee plus shipping. I would have been out over $350. Please don't do business with them. They are dishonest, smooth talkers.
By gravatar HannahH3 (New User) - on May 21, 2014 - 22:35 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I guess thedigitalpros.com are still playing the same old game. I just received my package from them only to find the exact same things mentioned above happening to me. The scam is simple, offer a great price on a camera, then up sale the customer on better batteries... See Moreand flash drives that end up costing a small fortune while the quality seems to be the same as any low price alternative. The guy that took my order and then called me back to up sale me was Jerry. Avoid this scam whatever you do. I've already reported them to the IC3 which I hope will pursue the case and shut these guys down for good. My suggestion is go to a reputable store like Adorama or B&H and give your money to decent people.
By gravatar TroyA2 (New User) - on May 12, 2014 - 03:15 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
ordered an N90 and learned about the same issues w/ the order not including a battery or charger … called and spoke to Lloyd (probably the owner/mail clerk/customer service all rolled into one rude person) … he said he could add a battery for more money … I did not... See Morereceive a confirmation email … Googled "the digitalpros" and found this site … immediately closed my debit card acct … he calls four times the next day, so I finally p/u … this is the good part — I tell him I've closed my debit card acct and he accuses me of being a coward … so now we have a thief accusing me of unethical behavior because I protected my $400 … as mentioned above, I should have checked their reputation first, and if a deal is too good to be true, it probably isn't … TU all for sharing
By gravatar JoeG8 (New User) - on May 02, 2014 - 16:24 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
All that has been said here is true and unfortunately I fell into their trap. Advertised price of $205 and ended paying $358. The delivery was quick but the box was opened. There was no registration form and no lens cap. Of course like all the... See Moreother reviews I paid extra for the battery and battery charger which should have come with the camera. PURE SCAM I did learn a lesson, check out the business before doing business! Their other website is -- More4lessdigital.com DON'T BUY FROM THEM
By gravatar JuanV5 (New User) - on Apr 11, 2014 - 13:28 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
yep. The guy sounded bored with me. I asked if he is sales and he acted rude. hung up and thought i better check the web to see if its a legit operation. Thanks everyone for your input. Yikes, who holds these creeps accountable?
By gravatar JayH4 (New User) - on Apr 09, 2014 - 22:32 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Wow, I am so sorry for all the gross scamming that happened to everyone - but thanks for letting the world know, because I would have been pretty close to giving them my money.
By gravatar LauraR9 (New User) - on Mar 23, 2014 - 22:39 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I wish I had I read all these reviews before pulling my credit out for this crooks. Everything said above here was my exact experience. It looks like they have same script they run on people. These guys are just plain thieves and they don not have any regard for... See Moreanybody. Please if you read this reviews before buying from them, please RUN AWAY. You don't want to fall into their hands.
By gravatar OdesseyT (New User) - on Mar 19, 2014 - 02:07 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I was surfing the internet looking for a good deal for Nikon D800, thedigitalpros.com website pop up on the right side screen (Paid Ads)
Since it was a very great price,It got my full attentiopn. Before I place an order my order, I thought maybe I'll call to ask some... See Morequestions. I got through and talked to a guy, not professional at all. I thold him I want to ask him some questions about the camera Nikon D800, he told me it's out of stock won't be in 6-8 weeks, and hang up. This is sound like a very shady business. I'm not sure it is a real business. Just please becareful. If the price is too good to be true, something is not right. I hope this infor. is helpful.
By gravatar SomM (New User) - on Mar 05, 2014 - 22:56 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Complete RIP OFF. They open the camera manufactures boxes and sell you the pieces and parts.
DO NOT BUY from these people. RUDE! HIDDEN FEES! Restock charges to make you keep your item.
SCAM! SCAM! SCAM!
By gravatar TonyF6 (New User) - on Feb 17, 2014 - 22:21 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I would never buy again from these people. I ordered a camera ,Nikon which came in a "white " box. Guarantee ??? When I called about my order they convinced me to buy a spare battery and card reader that were not at all necessary. When the articles arrived the... See Morebattery was no good and it has taken me six weeks to get a replacement after a lot of phone calls.My suggestion is to pay a few extra bucks and go elsewhere,
Crooks !!!
By gravatar EdC3 (New User) - on Dec 27, 2013 - 03:24 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
All of the comments on list are all correct. I had EVERYTHING they described happen to me as well. I have cancelled my card as well, written to the better business bureau, have started fraud processing with my bank, and am looking into Internet Fraud with the FBI. They are... See Moreso rude, will not give you tracking numbers, yell at you on the phone, cuss at you and hang up the phone. One guy even laughed at me!


Do NOT buy from them!
By gravatar CindyT3 (New User) - on Nov 27, 2013 - 02:07 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
SACAMMERS!SCAMMERS!CSAMMERS.DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!
All the written information above is right,I had so much problems,and I had to cancel my ATM card.
By gravatar HristinaS (New User) - on Oct 11, 2013 - 17:00 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
SCAMMERS, stay away!
Ordered from them because of their cheap price. A day later, I check the status of my order and it tells me to call to confirm... When I called, they told me they had the wrong digits on the back of my credit card.. I found that... See Moreweird as I'm pretty sure I put it in correctly... After telling them the numbers, he asked why I didn't order a battery... I told them I don't need an extra battery and he then replied by saying this model doesn't come with anything but the camera... He said they stopped supplying batteries with the camera for years and that I ordered a import model, Turkish to be exact... He offered to give me a newer model camera for a bit more money... After I refused, he kept asking if I was sure and that there's no refunds on the orders and that the phone call was bring recorded... I told him that I just wanted what I ordered... I then asked when would it be shipped out... He stuttered and started to say 24-48 hours and then all of a sudden said 3-5 days when we order it from turkey... Wow I said ok and he just hung up on me as if he was mad at me for not taking his offer... I immediately went to my bank and told them to close my bank card and ordered a new one. I then email them and tell them to cancel my order and that I will not be calling them at all to talk about anything.... Today is 8/17/13, I placed the order on the 14th... I was curious to see if they cancelled it or not so I went on there site to check the status of my order and now it says back order... What a mess they are! Whether they cancel my order or not, they will not be getting my money because I cancelled my card... STAY AWAY FROM THEDIGITALPROS.COM
(Go here to read about other users who experienced the same mess with this scamming site; http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/thedigitalproscom/miramar-beach-florida-32550/thedigitalproscom-bait-switch-up-charge-for-basics-re-stock-miramar-beach-florida-1070009
By gravatar DanielN5 (New User) - on Aug 18, 2013 - 03:31 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
All the above customers are 100% Complete accurate and telling the truth.I placed an order to buy with credit card,as soon as i submited,
They never showed me the invoice/receipt to print it out...Ontop of that its funny how it didnt take from my bank account,I called the dig pros
up and... See Moreasked them why did it not go through yet? and this was on 7/5/2013.That this took place,He told me we dont make transaction til 7/12/13....So whats the catch? Who knows,then i called my bank told them exactly what I stated on here.Bank service admin told me I should cancel either my credit card or order...chances are,card change is better because most likely they will not comply,they will just do what they want and i dont have time to findout what they are up to.I hope you all take our advise..."STAY AWAY FROM THEM" We warned you!
By gravatar JackG4 (New User) - on Jul 06, 2013 - 09:30 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Complete scammers. DON'T BUY FROM THEM. Refurbished goods, poor customer service and return policies. Sent me wrong item, told me if they don't have color in stock they will substitute and that it's in their store policy in fine print? Read fine print, saw no mentioning. Was expecting a retail... See Morepackage, send in white box. When asked, it's to save money. Don't buy!
By gravatar QuyC (New User) - on May 23, 2013 - 21:27 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Complete scam artists. They don't send the camera that was ordered and send a cheaper version in a different color and claim you have no right to return. Does not ship in the manufacturer's box. Call and pressure you to buy the accessories that should have already... See Morebeen included. Run away before you are ripped off too.
By gravatar KyleL (New User) - on Apr 14, 2013 - 20:05 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Bad news. they open the camera manufactures boxes and sell you the pieces and parts.
Need the battery? oop's it cost you, need the battery charger? it cost you! Need the lens cap? it cost you. All the way down the line. I spent MORE for the... See Morecamera with them than anywhere else on the web.
After I discovered what they were up to and decided to return the camera they informed me that there is a 15% restocking fee.
STAY AWAY
By gravatar RogerS (New User) - on Apr 04, 2013 - 14:48 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about thedigitalpros.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 0

Twitter: 1

Facebook: 17

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
784,694
PageRank:
0
Facebook Share:
14
Facebook Like:
3
Google+ Like:
0
Twitter Share:
1

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

thedigitalpros.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

thedigitalpros.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About thedigitalpros.com

TheDigitalPros.com

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of thedigitalpros.com

Website is online!

Last checked on May 18, 2014 - 11:14


Website Ping Test: thedigitalpros.com down?

... 0 1 2 3