tradesy.com tradesy.com

tradesy.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: 1 pop-up

Links: Linked to green site

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 3

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 1

very bad: 9

WOT (Web of Trust) Excellent

Trustworthiness: n/a

Vendor reliability: n/a

Privacy: n/a

Child Safety: Excellent

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: tradesy.com

IP: 204.11.223.236

40 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I sold a LV purse through Tradesy and my experience with them was 100% perfect! Every single one of my emails was answered promptly, within couple of hours after I send email at the very most (I sent about 5-6 emails with questions re how transaction is supposed to go... See Morethrough). I was able to link my paypal without any issues. My listing was very accurate, therefore I had no problems with the buyer or need for return. And after 4 day escrow hold on my money (because it was a designer item, buyer has 4 days to verify authenticity, which I think is fair), my money was available and I was able to transfer to paypal. And it is paypal that charges additional 2.9% + $2.00 off of the total balance transferred. You are free to spend the money on Tradesy without any additional fees. It's the same as selling on Ebay for example. When money is transferred to a paypal account, paypal charges you a fee. So this is standard and noone should complain about it. As I said, my experience was excellent and I recommend the site. I actually had the item listed on both Ebay and Tradesy but was not able to sell via Ebay. Tradesy was better.
Thanks Tradesy! :)
By gravatar VictoriaJ (New User) - on Jul 28, 2014 - 22:10 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Absolutely horrible experience. I am a reputable seller who sells very high end designer itmes (Chanel, Christian Louboutins, Hermes) and have sold over $12,000 on Tradesy in the past 3 months. I would like to warn everyone that Tradesy is absolutely deplorable and instills NO protection for the... See Moresellers. First of all, they falsely advertise that they only take 9% of commission. This is simply not true, because they tack on another 3% for you to actually take cash out. It is 9% if you wnt to spend your money on their horrendous website. Secondly, I am posting this review after my experience with a return. As a reputable seller, I take very good care to post the maximum amount of pictures allowed, and describe every listing carefully. I have had absolutely no problems with returns and only had satisfied customers in the past. Unfortunately, this buyer returned my purse for whatever reason, and declared that my chanel purse is peeling. Tradesy then proceeded to refund the buyer, and I was out of my shipping money. I could not believe that Tradesy would so easily offer a refund to the buyer, and leave me hanging to dry. Where is my protection as a seller? Why do I pay the 12% in commission to you guys? When I asked Tradesy about this, they simply told me to take better pictures next time. Please keep in mind that this process took a VERY long time--as a seller, I could not simply have my $3000 purse just hanging. Overall, it was a horrible experience, and I will be sticking to other websites that actually protect their sellers.
By gravatar MichelleY (New User) - on Jun 06, 2014 - 23:04 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Where to even begin? First, I had some trouble negotiating a website with very poor usability. I tried contacting customer service several times through their Live Chat feature during normal business hours, only to find no one was there. So, I sent an email, to which I received a auto-responder... See Moretelling me to expect an answer within two(!) days.

That should have clued me in not to order from this website, but I didn't listen to my intuition and ordered anyway. I then received a completely different item (a black and white striped knit dress) from what I ordered (an Eileen Fisher jacket).

Tried contacting Tradesy again through Live Chat during normal business hours. Again, no one was available. So I called. I was told that the seller shipped me the wrong item. I contacted the seller. She told me it was Tradesy's fault.

Tradesy offered to send me a pre-paid return label to return dress to seller. The label I received was address to ship to MY name at the seller's address.

Absurd!!! My first experience with Tradesy will certainly be my last. I do not recommend this website.
By gravatar SarahB20 (New User) - on May 16, 2014 - 20:58 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I ordered charger plates fir $180. Seller never shipped item nor responded to my emails or Tradesy emails. Tradesy finally canceled the order after 3 emails I sent to them over the course of 3 weeks. Still awaiting a refund. Looks like am going to have to open a dispute... See Morewith my bank now fire a refund. Use Amazon, Ebay or Etsy as they are a safer bet.
By gravatar CassandraR2 (New User) - on May 14, 2014 - 17:59 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
ALERT!!!!!!!!!! TRADESEY IS A FRAUD COMPANY THAT STEALS YOUR MONEY!!!! I bought a chanel bag for 1600$ & received a FAKE chanel one instead! I emailed them and they said the seller has great reviews!!! Turns out this company is a FRAUD and will take your money! They've messed with... See Morethe wrong person because I will be filing a civil suit against this company and the owner and will be sure to get every penny back!!! DONT EVER ORDER OR USE THIS SITE!!!!!
By gravatar SaraS17 (New User) - on May 11, 2014 - 05:10 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I thought I would take the time to post since most of the reviews are so negative. I was concerned after I placed my order and then read reviews. I ordered sunglasses on the 12th and received them today, on the 21st. The produce was just as stated, in... See Moreexcellent condition. I would definitely order from tradesy again.
By gravatar CharityW (New User) - on Apr 21, 2014 - 22:36 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Rip off. Got a confirmation email that my item was to be shipped. About 24 hours later my order was cancelled by the seller, Elaine Riggs, with a note that she no longer has the item because it has already been sold. Whether the website was glitchy or she decided... See Moreto sell it elsewhere (as is apparently a problem), it is still extremely shady business practices. Would not recommend using them.
By gravatar BeccaB (New User) - on Apr 21, 2014 - 04:56 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Tradesy is a bust. When you purchase items with a picture only, you would expect as a buyer to have a right of refusal if the merchandise does not meet your expectation and a refund. Not this site!!!!!! If you want to make a return you get... See Morea 15% restocking fee and a site credit no refund!!!!!!! The only time you can get a refund from this site is if the designer item is a fake and oh by the way the employees makes that decision. Tradesy is a bust do not buy from this site!!!!! I sent their customer service a suggestion: Give buyers 5 days with right of refusal before paying the seller and stop the restocking fee, it is highway robbery or should I say internet robbery. "Purchase at your own risk", should be their website tag line.
By gravatar LoriM6 (New User) - on Apr 07, 2014 - 21:55 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I watched a pair of vintage shoes on their site for quite some time.They went on sale,and there was a coupon,so I bought them.Same evening,I got an email that the seller had cancelled my purchase,and refunded my money due to a listing error.I flipped over to eBay,and newly listed wasthe... See Moresame pair of vintage shoes,with the same pictures,in the same size.Too much to be a coincidence.I called Tradesey and reported this,to which they said they would be in touch with me.That was days ago,with no contact from them since.I guess they just don't care how their sellers treat the buyers.I suggested they suspend her closet if she did not honor her sale due to wanting more money.I will never shop at Tradesey again as I take integrity very seriously.When I purchase something I consider it mine and I don't appreciate someone taking it away from me.That's cheating,stealing and lying.It won't happen to me again,at least not at Tradesey.This seller,whose name is Parttimeangel,stole these shoes from me as far as I am concerned.Her name fits her very well.Even if it wasn't her,which I find hard to believe,Tradesey should have contacted me with the proof and information.I will not shop Tradesey again due to this reason.I only give them a star at all because it won't submit without at least one.
By gravatar ArleneH3 (New User) - on Mar 30, 2014 - 04:05 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Never got item. No response second time I tried to communicate. It has been over 2 months. Seller said she was in an accident...that was after the first 4 weeks of waiting. Between her and the company they have my money and I can't even get a follow-up email. Save... See Moreyour money or go elsewhere!!
By gravatar AndreaF4 (New User) - on Jan 13, 2014 - 04:32 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I recently sold some wedding decor on Tradesy and am severely disappointed in their entire process. First off, they want a flat shipping cost for your listing (but don't take international buyers into account), that they add to the overall cost, which screws up the value that potential buyers see.... See MoreThen they take $20. After that, if you want to transfer the money from Tradesy to Paypal (the only option), there is an additional fee just to get your money,
I'm canceling my other Tradesy listing because the service is just terrible.
By gravatar LeahD4 (New User) - on Jan 07, 2014 - 01:37 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I've used this company to sell many items without any issues. The pre-paid shipping envelopes arrived for me within 5 days from the date of my sales on average, so I can't speak of the slow ship out issue the other lady above experienced. My sales thus far have been... See Morehassle-free and smooth sailing. The couple items I've purchased were outstanding bargains and wonderful quality. All in all, I give them a 5 out of 5. Highly recommend!
By gravatar TammyR3 (New User) - on Jun 12, 2013 - 17:00 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
OK, this site looks really cool and so is the concept, but my only two transactions have been nothing but difficult. Far from easy, these two transactions were time consuming and annoying. On both sales they took forever to get me my shipping materials, so long the clients... See Morethat bought them started emailing me, one almost canceled their order. Now today, as I was about to transfer my money from the dress I sold, again it was problems leading to me wasting more of my time due to this companies inability to streamline their companies processes. Needless to say that was the last sale I will do with this company, until they fix these problem.
By gravatar AmberR (New User) - on Apr 29, 2013 - 21:58 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about tradesy.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 26

Twitter: 604

Facebook: 3488

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
26,295
PageRank:
4
Facebook Share:
1572
Facebook Like:
1916
Google+ Like:
26
Twitter Share:
604

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

tradesy.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

tradesy.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About tradesy.com

Sell Clothes Online, Buy & Sell Wedding Dresses | Tradesy

It's free, fast and fun to sell clothes online with Tradesy! Earn cash for clothing and accessories you don't wear. No listing fees, no hassle - start now

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of tradesy.com

Website is online!

Last checked on May 16, 2014 - 20:02


Website Ping Test: tradesy.com down?

... 13 14 15 16