wigsbuy.com wigsbuy.com

This page has moved to shop.wigsbuy.com 100%

wigsbuy.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Warning

Status: Warning

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Good

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 2

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 1

very bad: 9

WOT (Web of Trust) n/a

Trustworthiness: n/a

Vendor reliability: n/a

Privacy: n/a

Child Safety: n/a

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: wigsbuy.com

IP: 119.254.32.66

40 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Hey Folks, Emily here. I am the happy customer of shop.wigsbuy.com. Searching about hair styles on the internet, I came across wigsbuy.com legit reviews. I read about many of the hair accessories this website offers. Plenty of useful present on the wigsbuy.com website helped me to choose a hair style... See Morefor myself.
By gravatar EmilyF3 (New User) - on Sep 01, 2014 - 11:31 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
DO NOT BUY WITH THIS COMPANY!!!!! They sent me a wrong color and now they won't take it back or refund the full price. They have offered me $15.00 refund on a $45.00 wig. Also not the style I ordered. They are a scam. It is... See Moreexpensive to ship anything back to China so beware.TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE AND USELESS TO ARGUE WITH!!
By gravatar BarbaraM14 (New User) - on Jul 19, 2014 - 00:54 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
We have so far managed to purchase 3 wigs in total over 3 months and each and every time received a quick delivery. The monofiliment wigs are lovely and really natural looking. I am absolutely delighted and have had so many compliments that I have regained my confidence in the... See Moreway I look. Thank you!
By gravatar lovelyCornelia (New User) - on Jul 09, 2014 - 09:36 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
No stars at all. Do not ever order from these people! They took my money before they sent a product and I have been waiting for over 3 weeks for it. It now shows "out of stock" on my order history. The items I did receive were... See Moreshoddy, cheap looking, and the sewing machine seams could not be covered up on the top at all. The wigs did not look even remotely close to the pictures. When I contacted wigsbuy to return them, I was told that I could not return them until they said I could return them, that they wanted pictures of the items and basically an "essay" comparing them item I ordered with what I got and why it wasn't like the picture and they would like me know if I could return the item. I spent over $1,000 and got Halloween quality in the items I did get, and am still waiting for some of it to arrive after 3 weeks. From now on, I will never order anywhere until I run searches to find any complaints or issues. Be careful out there.
By gravatar LeeS11 (New User) - on Jun 05, 2014 - 17:04 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I didn't do my homework first and that part is my own fault so I wanted to right this review to warn others. I had bought other wigs and found it hard to get my size as I have a small head. This site "appeared" to have all... See Morewigs shown available in petite as they "claim" to custom make each one and had free shipping which hooked me unfortunately without checking more into it. Check the size chart carefully and compare to other legit sites. The size for petite is way off, more large average to large. I didn't notice that until after I had received the order. But not only the size was way too big, the color was wrong, not at all what I ordered and the wig style and cut did not look natural or anything like the picture. Triple wammy. So tried to get a refund. I opened a dispute with Paypal and the company made sure to communicate with me throughout the 20 days the dispute was open but slowly and always asking me to take pictures as proof and measurements, then asking if they can just give partial refund etc. Then I said I need payment ASAP as dispute will close next day, I never heard from them again. They dragged it out on purpose with NO intention of paying anything. All I an do now is TRY to tarnish their reputation to save others the trouble I went through. But I DO have wig for next Hallowe'en. :)
By gravatar ChristinaM8 (New User) - on Apr 12, 2014 - 15:31 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Horrible scammers..it say on their website that if the item is significantly not as described ,you can ship the item back and they'll give you you're Full Refund but once they've received the item they will not give you your full refund they offer you less than 50% ..Thieves ..am... See Morereviewing this all over the internet making sure I destroy your reputation.
Chinwe Anyaegbu
Verachy111@yahoo.com
By gravatar VeraA (New User) - on Apr 05, 2014 - 10:10 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE. I 've purchase a total of three wigs. First one is pretty ok. I was able to work with it. This one cost me around $60.00. The second one terrible did not look like one of Kerry Hilson style @ all & color . I think that... See More16/30 God awful color . This one cost 60.00 as well. Why I didn't learn my lesson but I figure maybe if I go up in price & get a human hair wig & stick with my color I would be ok. Was I sadly mistaken. The last one cost me about 140.00 . This one is the 2014 Bob Hairstyle 10 inches. I can't believe this company had the nerves to send me this Barbie Doll looking hair that was about 4-8 inches. Not cut in a 2014 Bob Style @ all. More like the Bob cut they wore back in the early 80's. If it was Halloween I could go as Josephine Baker look like one of her short cuts she used to rock. Please don't order from this place. I just email them on what are the steps to get a refund or @ least a different wig. Haven't got a respond yet it's only been about 4hrs since I sent that email. Keep you guys posted
By gravatar JonnaH (New User) - on Mar 25, 2014 - 02:17 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Have just cancelled my order. Luckily it's via Paypal.

It's been 16 days since I ordered a wig and no progress on my order status.

... See MoreI was stupid...along with Wigshow.co.uk - another dodgy site -.this is a scam. I ordered a spikey bob but like an idiot I failed to notice that the photo shown is actually a hairstyle...not a wig... by Camille Albane... a hairdresser who is nothing to do with these people. . The photos do not represent the product, they have just been pinched from around the internet. Also, you will notice the actual celebrity wigs are not shown - only a picture of the celeb, whom you can be sure, will not have bought their hair from these people. Wigshow do the same.

DO NOT TOUCH
By gravatar RichardT5 (New User) - on Mar 11, 2014 - 23:22 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Do not buy from this company. I purchased a wig $84.39. I used my debit card the message came up unsuccessful. I then used my paypal
acct and it went through. Five days later they deducted the payment again from my debit card. I did receive the wig... See Morethat was suppose to be curly. The curl fell out the first day and it is straight. Oh, the wig came to me straight from china with a price of $40.00 on it. I've turn this over to my bank. They did not reimburse me. Be very careful giving your credit card to this company.
By gravatar BarbaraD5 (New User) - on Jul 09, 2013 - 23:36 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
It is a scam, it is not the right color and not the right size, lost a total of 500 dollars
By gravatar ThereseS2 (New User) - on May 12, 2013 - 16:08 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
If you order from Wigsbuy.com, you will get screwed, blued and tattooed. Don't do it!

I ordered a wig from Wigsbuy in January 2013. When I received it, the color was a little off, the cut was incredibly bad - there were longer lengths of hair where there should not... See Morehave been any, - it is a straight cut,. Also I ordered a size Petite and the wig is huge - minimum of 3" larger than a petite. It is a lace front and you are supposed to be able to part it on the side (as pictured on their site). There is no way to part this wig on the side.

I contacted Wigsbuy and this is the response I got.







Dear ,


Thank you for being concerned of your order and have a great day!

Please note that we are not a re-seller, which means we don't have any products in stock. We are a manufacture that make your wig exactly according to your purchase request. All the wigs are custom make so we don't resell. So return means all the energy and cost we have spent on the wig will be in vain. Since there's no quality problem then your return request is unacceptable. Your understanding will be highly appreciated. Thank you for your cooperation and support.


Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or comments.





Best regards


Matt


Customer Service Department
Email:service@wigsbuy.com
Website: http://www.wigsbuy.com
Telephone: +86-10-56225210

What did he mean there is no quality problem with the wig???? Everything I mentioned was a quality problem? And, Wigsbuy waited until the 7th day to answer me, which is a little off-kilter to me. They are also using stock photos from such sites as Paula Young, Ace Wigs and Vogue wigs to advertise their product. They do not advertise prominently that they are NOT a re-seller, but make the wigs.

I paid a lot of money for a human hair wig and this is the thanks I get?
By gravatar VickiB (New User) - on Apr 17, 2013 - 14:36 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
This is concerning Wigsbuy.

End of September I ordered 2 wigs at Wigsbuy's (I am from the Netherlands).
I waited over 2 month before the first wig was sent to me. I emailed Customer Device several times and every time I got a message telling me to be patient. Not quite the... See Morecolor I expected but it was acceptable.
The second one I finally got on the 21th of December after again a lot of emailing asking why it tooks so long manufacturing that wig.
(I told them that nowadays one can build a house in about 2 1/5 month)

I opened the package and the wig that was in had no resemblence at all with the model I ordered and instead of a blond mixture I ordered it looked redish.
The wig was also badly cut !
I emailed again with Customer Service Department of Wigsbuy to complain about this matter and asked for a return label to be able to send it back.

I hereby quote the email I did got from Wigsbuy:

-quote-
Dear Marian,

We're indeed sorry to hear that you are not pleased with the wig.

And we'll do our best to compensate you if there was something wrong with the wig due to our fault.

Here we need your help to send us CLEAR photos of the wig with the problem you mentioned, such as the wrong size,wrong color and so on.(if it's color problem,pls close the flashlight when taking the pics)

We will investigate such an issue as soon as possible after we receive yours photos and will contact you to solve it.

Again, we apologize for any inconvenience that we have caused to you. Your kind understanding and patience will be greatly appreciated!

Thanks and best regards

Matt

Customer Service Department
Email:service@wigsbuy.com

-unquote-

I did send pictures and included a picture of the model from their site to show them that it had no resemblence at all with the wig I ordered.

This was the answer of Wigsbuy;

-quote-

Dear Marian,

Thanks for your concern about your order and sincerely sorry for all the inconvenience we may have caused to you.

We're indeed sorry for your complaint.

But please note that the wig was packed with plastic bag, so the hairstyle could be changed easily during the transportation, we sincerely hope you can make it into the one in the picture on our website.

And as the hair length, i think you could put it on and try. Thank you for your understanding.

Besides, please note the low price of the wig, which can be compared with the same wig sold expenively in your local market, don't you think you have saved a lot but got really nice wig? we sincerely appreciate that you can show us more understanding and kindly keep the wig.

If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us. We will try our best to help you out as soon as possible, thank you.

Best regards

Matt

Customer Service Department
Email:service@wigsbuy.com

-unquote-

Conclusion and warning:

Wigsbuy advertises with numerous models which all look beautiful and are offering high discounts to make you wish one.
However none of the wigs is in stock, as they say, all are manufactered when ordered.
And because the price is low you don't have to aspect to get what you want and you have to do it yourself to make it the one that was on their website!

I don't recommend anybody to purchase a wig from Wigsbuy!!!!
By gravatar moppie2 (New User) - on Dec 26, 2012 - 12:20 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about wigsbuy.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 17

Twitter: 145

Facebook: 84

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
259,483
PageRank:
3
Facebook Share:
64
Facebook Like:
20
Google+ Like:
17
Twitter Share:
145

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

wigsbuy.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

wigsbuy.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About wigsbuy.com

Synthetic & Human Hair Wigs with Fast Delivery - Wigsbuy.com

We provide the most natural looking wigs that reflect today salon & fashion trends at the most reasonable prices. Our human hair wigs are hand-picked & amazing quality with fast delivery. See our collection today!

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of wigsbuy.com

This website has a permanent redirection to shop.wigsbuy.com - 100%

Last checked on Aug 15, 2014 - 19:29


Website Ping Test: wigsbuy.com down?

... 9 10 11 12